Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small room but good value

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: The area around the hotel is not super nice, but I was never afraid or sketched out.
This hotel is right next to a metro stop, so it is easy to get to and find. Convenient for traveling to other parts of the city as well. I visited in June 2015. The room itself was extremely small, just big enough for a bed, two suitcases, and a small bathroom, but it was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need. Great A/C! For the price, I think it was a good value. The front desk was especially wonderful. They let us store our luggage with them for a long time, after we had checked out, and they were always available when we needed them.
3 out of 5
by Muharrem Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Alright

Posted May 28, 2015
Generally ok. Good access to metro at Riquet. Few weird things - they don't let you take keys with you. Personally I would have preferred to keep mine rather than have it sitting at reception where you could pretty well pick a room number during the day when most people are out and steal stuff. Hall lights didn't work and didn't have windows. Handle on cupboard hanging loose. Tea making facilities but no cup. Small crap like that gave a dull impression. Fix the above, and I'd rate it as reasonable otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Alban, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you for your comment. We indeed ask -but do not oblige of course- our customers to let their key at the reception desk when they leave the hotel so that the cleaning team is aware that the room is empty in order to clean it. Please note that the keys are always safe at our reception since our receptionist are present 24/7. Thanks for your stay @Hotel le Canal, we would be pleased to welcome you agagin in our hotel. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Ai Xin from Singapore

Stay in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was really close to the metro. It's a pretty small room but there was a boiler, TV so it's ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL Malaysia

Good Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location which are a few steps away from Riquet Metro exit de Flandre. Nearby groceries store and quite a lot of eateries along Avenue de Flandre.
Cons: Room size for 2 should be bigger. And a warmer bathroom...
Location: Location at Riquet Metro was a bonus! A relaxing walk by the canal also an added advantage to this hotel.
We stayed at No 201 from December 11th and checked out on early foggy morning of December 14th. Overall it was a good experience. It could be better if the room is bigger...
4 out of 5
by Jaroslaw from Warsaw

Great

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special, but in this price - it can be. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, nice staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
you get what you pay for, very close to the metro station and good food places near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and quite hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice hotel close to the canal. Quite but not so squeaky clean. Quite accessible from Gare du Nord. Kind and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, Indiana

Not bad, very clean but far from everything

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room was very clean and they kept or bags as we were unable to checkin when we arrived because we were too early before checking time. The room we had was the biggest on the 6th floor. The main problem the room had was the slanted ceiling giving us much less space to move around. We went to the moulin rouge for a show late one night and were locked out for a bit waiting for someone to come open the front door to let us in.
3 out of 5
by Miss Elliott from Uk

Done the job but improvements needed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly don't be fooled by the photos on the hotel website!! Those rooms must be for photo purposes only. We had a twin room and a triple room! The triple room was in fact a double with a fold up bed thrown in leaving no space for three of us to move about the room! The main road outside is noisy all night the glazing does not block out the noise! Room 103 the curtains are half hanging up and one side don't open at all! I can say the linen and towels were crisp white and clean, however just very small improvements could make this a much better rating! I.e curtains hanging, we had mugs a kettle and sugar but no tea coffee or milk?!??! When we arrived the reception was unmanned and we waited 20 mins to get in! Corridor light didn't work in level one so getting out the lift facing a stair case in the dark was frightening! Think for what we paid it was not what we expected!! Many other hotels we looked at were cheaper however we chose this one as we liked the look of the rooms!! Disappointed unfortunately!