Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia Opera

Recommanded for musicians

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Very good value for the money. I wish the door to the WC would be placed in a way it is possible to open it properly... Otherwise, great location for me on the métro line I use the most, from the opera to the Philharmonie and the Gare du Nord. I recommend it to musicians!
4 out of 5
by Tadej H.

good trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on HotelClub
it was ok, we didnt have any problems, i am sattisfied
1 out of 5
by Ginette

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not ready. The television does not swivel or move up or down so it was impossible to view unless you stood on the bed. The room was minuscule and brushing your teeth was impossible without bashing your head on the shelf adobe the sink. Spend a few more euros evening it is just for a layover as it was for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Dear Ginette Thank you to have chosen Hotel Le Canal for your stay in Paris. Our single rooms are 11,5 squared meters which is above the minimals for a 3 stars hotel. We also have double and superior rooms which are bigger. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards Canal Team
1 out of 5
by Yannick from Montpellier

Au secours !

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Je ne donne pas souvent d'avis mais cette fois ça vaut le coût. - fenêtre qui ne ferme pas bien: bonjour le bruit ! - chasse d'eau qui coule pendant 1/2h pour se remplir. - hôtel qui tremble à chaque passage du métro : Réveil assuré à 5h33 ! - verres et tasses jamais lavés ! - TV en panne - Cloisons et portes en papiers. Voilà , ça soulage un peu. Plus jamais !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Bonjour monsieur Merci d'avoir choisi l’hôtel Le Canal pour votre séjour parisien. Nous sommes désolés pour les problèmes que vous soulevez, nous vous recommandons pour la prochaine fois de vous adresser à la réception qui est ouverte et à votre disposition 24h/24 et qui est en mesure de régler tous les problèmes que vous mentionnez. Nous serions heureux de vous recevoir de nouveau dans notre établissement. Bien à vous Alban - reception
4 out of 5
by Johanna from Fort lauderdale, Fl

Small but perfect!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was attentive and extremely helpful! Great room in the 12th district, just steps away from the metro! Even off a busy street, when my Windows were closed, traffic noise was not an issue! Small room, small bathrooms but it fit the bill perfectly - a secure place to sleep for the night, see Paris, and save a few euros! Grocery store and bakery near by! Loved my stay - will be back! And yes, the hotel has a elevator and contineal breakfast (in the basement)!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Alban, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased you had a nice stay with our team in our hotel. You are most welcome @Hotel Le Canal for your next visit in Paris. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by Alain from Tours

Un bon hôtel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, thé/café en dosettes et bouilloire dans la chambre mais le lavabo n'est pas pratique du tout. Métro à côté.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris 19e

hôtel très sympathique!!! je recommande

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: la chambre et le personnel
Location: métro à proximité, se trouve à côté du quai de seine pour se promener et faire du pédalo, se reposer ou danser, manger, cinéma et divers boutiques.
J'étais venue dans le but d'une formation d'ongle pendant 10 jours, je connaissais pas du tout l'arrondissement. D'apparence l'hôtel est agréable ainsi comme le personnel qui est très sympathique, polis et souriant. La chambre propre aucune mauvaise surprise et correspond à ce que j'ai vu sur internet. Bon on n'entend le bruit de la circulation mais on se trouve à paris alors c'est normal on ne peux pas leur en vouloir. Un mot "MERCI" pour l'accueille j'ai passé un bon séjour professionnel. De plus très bon rapport qualité prix. Je ne peux que recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agreable

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel confortable et personnel agréable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien situé. Accueil sympathique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Small room but good value

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: The area around the hotel is not super nice, but I was never afraid or sketched out.
This hotel is right next to a metro stop, so it is easy to get to and find. Convenient for traveling to other parts of the city as well. I visited in June 2015. The room itself was extremely small, just big enough for a bed, two suitcases, and a small bathroom, but it was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need. Great A/C! For the price, I think it was a good value. The front desk was especially wonderful. They let us store our luggage with them for a long time, after we had checked out, and they were always available when we needed them.