Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: metro (subway) is just on the side corner, clean room. Cons: dark hallways, very tiny sink, not much selection for breakfast, looks dingy-looking lobby. Not quite 3-star hotel, more like 2.5 star. Hotel needs to brighten up the hallway and the lobby more welcoming because these are the first things guests notice. If you get past these eyesore, room is not bad with basic necessities. Unfortunately, sink is just too tiny for comfortable hygiene. Tolerable hotel if you are out most of the time.
3 out of 5
by Hella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mantomina from Allemagne

Bon séjour

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
le séjour s'est bien passé en bref. le sevice Petit Dejeuner très impecable Avec un personnel fantastique
2 out of 5
by FREDERIC

Très moyen - Prix trop élevé pour la prestation

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre minimaliste
5 out of 5
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yin Hsia

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Le Canal Hotel for 12 days . I had a pleasant stay . Stuff there are so helpful. Location is fantastic , easy to get any where . If I have to say something insufficient , that would be the leak of water pipe and always forget to put towel in the room. Even the room is small but enough for me to stay for 12days. I am so happy to stay at The Canal this trip. Lin from Taipei Taiwan
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Dear Yin Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, all the team here was very happy to welcome you during these 12 days. It's been a pleasure to to share our experiences together, after 12 days you have a good knowledge of Paris! We would be pleased to welcome you again. Take care Canal Team
1 out of 5
by Aytac

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Çok kötü bir oteldi. Metronun her geçişi odadan duyuluyordu. Oda çok küçüktü. Klima doğrudan yatağa yönlendirilmişti. Banyo çok soğuktu. Lavabo gideri akmıyordu. Otelin girişinde lobi denebilecek yer çok dar ve soğuktu. Otelin kapısı genelde kapalı olup resepsiyondan açılıyordu. Geç saatlerde resepsiyon görevlileri olmadığı zaman gelen kişilere kapıyı birkaç defa içerideki müşterilerin açtığına şahit oldum. Bu çok düşük standartlara göre fiyat çok pahalıydı. Hiç kimseye tavsiye etmem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Sevgili efendim Yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederiz. Eğer çok küçük alıyorsanız odaların boyutları 3 yıldız için yukarıdaki standart, biz üzgünüz. Resepsiyonda yardım istemeye çekinmeyin zaman bir sonraki Isıtma, ayarlanabilir. Evet Sonunda sizin gibi olmasaydı biz üzgünüz güvenlik nedenleriyle dışarıdan kapıyı kapatın. İstediğiniz zaman otelimize bekliyoruz. candan Alban - Resepsiyon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lite rom med støy

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Det føltes litt som om en lugar på en båt, så lite var rommet. Når folk beveget seg utenfor døren, hørtes det nesten ut som om de var inne på rommet mitt. Hotellet ligger rett over metrolinjen, som er praktisk når du skal ta metroen, men ikke behagelig når du skal sove. Frokosten var liten, men helt ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Kjære kunde, Takk for chosing Hotel Le Canal for ditt opphold i Paris. Vi beklager det inntrufne, resepsjonen ville ha løst dine problemer, ikke nøl med å spørre oss neste gang, vi alltid finne løsninger for å glede våre kunder. Vi vil gjerne ønske deg velkommen igjen i hotellet vårt. Vennlig hilsen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Very nice close to the metro station and walking d

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The receptionist Mrs Ana was very professional and ready to help for any situation very good breakfast and service
1 out of 5
by Sylvain from Nantes

J'ai dormi dans un placard

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre fait à peine 9 m2; elle est très mal insonorisée et pleine de courants d'air. La salle de bains est équipée non pas d'un lavabo mais d'un lave mains... Bref une chambre digne d'un hôtel 1*
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Alban, Hotel Management
Cher monsieur Merci d'avoir séjourné à l'hôtel Le Canal et pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes désolés si vous avez trouvé la chambre trop petite, elle est pourtant légèrement plus grande que les standards 3 étoiles: les chambres simple font entre 11 et 12 mètres carré. Nous avons aussi des chambres double plus grande et avec une salle de bains également plus grande que nous vous recommandons pour votre prochain séjour. Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre établissement. Cordialement Alban - Réception