Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very pleasant and charming hotel. It has been 15 years since I last stayed there and it hasn't changed at all. The only negative would be that the grouting in the bath/shower was a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was a bit small, bed was very comfortable and bathroom were relatively new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, convenient located for tourists

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nice looking room and spacius bathroom. Location as well and friendly staff.
Location: In the heart of latin quater. lot's of local dinning options. You can walk by the beautiful St Germain Blvd up to Louvre Museum in about 45 min.
Nice Charming hotel for tourists. My wife and I liked the room. Room is small but larger than average for this rate in Paris. Very clean and just 10 min walk to subway station. 5 min walk to Luxemburg gardens and Sorbona University as well. Lots of dinning options around. The Staff is very friendly and english spoken. You can walk to Notre Dame in about 30 minutes and to Louvre Museum area by the beautiful St Germain blvd in about 45 min. Did not have breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A precious gem in Paris

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location is great! You can walk to Sorbonne, Luxembourg gardens, St-Severin Church, Odeon, Pantheon, Notre-Damme, etc.Distance is 5-10 min walk
This is a very small boutique hotel located near Jardins de Luxembourg in 6me arrondissement of Paris. I have an impressions that this is a family hotel. Well located on a quiet street full of restaurants. The rooms are small but very comfy and well furnished. Breakfast is very good for Parisian one. Has fruits, good choice of cold cuts and cheeses, as well as breads and pastries. Wi-fi was perfect and RER Luxembourg is just a few steps away from the hotel. As this hotel located basically on the corner of St-Michel Boul. there are a lot of nice boutiques and restaurants. Next door there is a hairdresser's shop which is nice if you are on business in town. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, comfortable and modern

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location for enjoying paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to St Germain

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Designer Parisian hotel
Had connecting rooms 63 & 65 for a family of 2 adults and 2 teen children. Small but quiet rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, upgrade if you want to stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location and most of the staff
Cons: Our room had peeling paint and was dingy.
Location: Luxembourg Gardens is a block away, shopping and restaurants also are prevalent and nearby.
We stayed here for 7 nights, the location is excellent with shops, sightseeing and restaurants nearby. The room had peeling paint, the bed sagged to the middle and was the smallest double I have ever experienced. The room was tiny. I compared our room to others on our floor and we definitely received the smallest one. The bathroom was new and clean with bathrobes and great toiletries. I would upgrade if you stay here. Most of the staff were pleasant and helpful with the exception of one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location, public transport and room cleanliness are good. It is a safe neighborhood to move around. Only downside is the front desk staff are not very friendly. The lobby is small and you cannot bring your own food and drink to consume there.
4 out of 5
by philip from Isle of Man

Good location small hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 days for the euro 2016 .small hotel but I enjoyed my stay .the location was very good about a 10 /15 minute walk from Notre Dam and other sights . Plenty of restaurants , Cafes and bars nearby .close to a RER train station . Staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by catherine from Los Angeles, CA

Had the comforts of Home

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed our stay. I went to Paris to have a small ceremony and everyone stayed her. The place was clean and a great location. Mostly everyone spoke english. My only complaint was that the rooms were a bit smaller than I hopeful for but its just a place to sleep since we were out roaming the city. Decor was clean and modern and so was our bathroom. If you want a decent size room I'd go for a deluxe room instead of a classy. we had some people love how quite the rooms that face the courtyard. my room faced the street and it was a bit noisy but I'm a light sleeper. My husband slept through it.