Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England.

Wonderful location.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The lighting in the room. the cleanliness, the reception staff, the comfortable bed, the central position.
Cons: The breakfast room could be bigger and a little more nicely decorated. It was a bit bland and not very welcoming.
Location: Located close the RER Luxembourg station and the Odeon metro. Near to Luxembourg Gardens and only 10 minutes walk to the centre of Paris.
My friend and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We were very impressed with the lighting in the room. Almost all hotel rooms are too dark but this one had lovely downlighters and other modern lighting. It was very clean. The beds were really comfortable with lots of pillows and cushion if you wished to sit up. We loved the two windows which were more like french doors which made the room bright and it was a nice feature. The reception staff were lovely, spoke good english and very helpful. The breakfast was good but the breakfast room a little small and basic but we got a table. We loved the fact that they had apples in a basket in reception and they were very tasty! The hotel was so central and only about 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame and the Seine. Near to the RER and metro lines. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel room

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Came here with my other half. Loved the location. Friendly staff. Smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in but good enough.
4 out of 5
by Viktoria from Skåne

Paris

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Små rum, men det kan man förvänta sig av hotell i Paris. Rent och otroligt trevlig personal. Brasan dom har tänt i lobbyn luktar tyvärr i hela hotellet. AC inte igång hela året. Min vistelse i april fanns det ingen fungerande AC Tyvärr fungerade inte vår minibar och den blev inte lagad under hela vår vistelse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly hotel in a great area

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was small but clean and quiet with a comfy bed. The only downside was the temperamental shower. Tea, coffee and drinks from the bar are served in the comfy bar area or in the sweet little courtyard. If you have a room overlooking the courtyard beware (we didn't luckily!) as it can be noisy if people sit out there late at night! great location and area, few minutes walk to metro and Notredam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I again want to stay...

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Curta e bem aproveitada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA (USA)

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: For its location
Cons: Larger rooms and bathrooms
Location: Nice restaurants, Cluny museum, Luxembourg museum, Luxembourg garden, nice shops on Boulevard St Germain and Boulevard St Michel
Hotel Clos Medicis is a very pleasant and quiet hotel located near the Luxembourg garden and many good restaurants. I highly recommend it also for the courtesy of its staff and the nice atmosphere of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecta ubicación!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Muy bien ubicado para una visita corta, coste / calidad muy acorde!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Hotel graziosissimo in Posizione strategica. Rinnovato da poco con bagni nuovi. Camere Pulite e accoglienti. Silenzioso. Quando tornerò a Parigi sicuramente alloggerò ancora in questo hotel.