Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神田神保町

学生街のホテル

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: 周囲の環境。静か、公園が近い、知的な雰囲気。
Cons: エレベータが狭く、5階までしか行かない点。
Location: 上にも書いたが周囲の環境はとても良い。連れ(30代女性)は、前の週に泊まった高級住宅地の16区も良かったが、この6区のたたずまいはとても気に入ったようでした。 周りのBistroも気さくで、コスパも良い。
場所は、RERのLuxembourg駅から北へ徒歩100m程度のところ。 周囲は、リュクサンブール公園があり、パンテオンやソルボンヌに近く、Libraire(本屋)も 多数あり、学生や知識人が多くいそうな雰囲気。またBistroなども多数ある。部屋は最上階にあって快適ですよ、とCheck in時に言われたが、まあ要するに屋根裏部屋で、下がベッド (ダブル)、細い階段を上ると上に浴室があるといった構造。エレベータでは5階までしか 行かず6階までは荷物を持って上がらねばならないのは不便だった。 部屋代240ユーロは部屋の質の割には高いと思ったが、まあ中国人の殺到する国慶節中なので 仕方がないか。 一泊のみで、翌日はCDGより帰国だったので、RER-Bで乗り換えなしで空港まで行ける のは便利だった。 余裕があれば、もう少しゆっくりと周囲で散歩や買い物(衣類や本)を楽しみたかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel right by Latin Quarter.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Staff were so helpful and accommodating. Rooms gorgeous. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Kenilworth

Thumbs up to the Hotel Clos de Medicis

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small hotel close to the Luxembourg gardens and very handy for the RER line to Charles de Gaulle airport. The deluxe room was of acceptable size (other rooms may be smaller) and the staff were very helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and good sized room

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Situated just around the corner from the Luxembourg Gardens and a short stroll to the Notre Dame and many restaurants the location made this boutique hotel. We had a triple room and it was more spacious than previous hotels visited. A couple of doors up was a casual crepe / coffee / breakfast bar and just past that several french cafes. The staff were friendly and there was a cute little courtyard. It is also very close to the Luxembourg station which has a direct line (RER B) to both CDG airport and the Gare du Nord Eurostar station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KARL S from NYC

Typical Parisan Charm, not the big box hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, typical quirky French hotel that I am familiar with. The rooms are very nicely updated with high end finishes. It is the fun retrofitted type of hotel with 200 year old beams running through the room and odd passages and stairways that gives Paris hotels their charm. If you are looking for chain service and experience this isn't the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The service was outstanding (with one exception). The location is excellent, the staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Vancouver

Very happy with this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for only 1 night. Was the hotel we chose to stay before we fly back home. We wished we picked this hotel instead of our other hotel for our long stay in Paris. Our previous hotel in Paris was the Odeon hotel which is very close to this hotel. Odeon hotel's location is about 5 min walk better ovation then this hotel, but for the difference in comfort, I would pick this hands down. The room in the hotel was just spacious enough, we got room 51 which is the top floor. Washroom was a good size, had a safe, has an elevator, has A/C, Wifi was good enough, and has a hair dryer. There was only 3 units on our floor and sound dampening was good. The bed was very comfortable and room layout worked really well. The location for this hotel is close to the Luxenburg and the RER B - Luxenburg station. It is close to a lot of Japanese restaurants, but about5 mins walk to a few good French restaurants. I would rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 for overall satisfaction. I would stay here again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aidin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels