Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: china mugs not cardboard please and more milklets
Location: Good cafe opposite, Short walk to Notre Dame, the Seine, Ile de la Cite, very central.
A lovely time in Paris dispite the rain. Everything very expensive but some of the meals were so worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Better servicing of room each day.
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The building is tired and the room was rather cramped but it was adequate. Housekeeping was a little haphazard. Overall readonsble value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the location, staff, and cleanliness. I cannot say enough positive comments about the women that worked the desk during the day.
Cons: The toilet in our room was in a cramped nook and you had to back in, otherwise the bathroom was ok.
Location: There are many great shops around. Notre Dame is close. There were many restaurant options nearby with great food at reasonable prices.
We have stayed here twice and will plan on staying here when we go to Paris again. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was a smaller typical size for this type hotel rooms we have visited in the region. The room was always clean. Breakfast was an extra charge and had breads, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea. It was tasty. We have happy memories of this hotel and look forward to future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

More than expected:

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Its location was number 1
Location: The Marais is young and vibrant.
We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. All of the personnel were enthusiastically helpful. The location was superior. We will definitely choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maleny, australia

Well located hotel in the 4th arrondisement

Posted May 3, 2016
One of the best aspects of this hotel was its location. Within walking distance of the isle de citte (notre dame), galleries lafsyette, musee dorsay etc. However, i had a bad experience. I stupidly left one of my credit cards out and the cleaning lady relieved me of my card. The lady in reception was fantastic in helping me cancel my card. She helped me make telephone calls to the appropriate card company to cancel my card. Despite this bad experience i would thoroughly recommend this hotel to visitors to paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel in central Paris

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Bathroom: modern, clean and well lit
Cons: Lighting in rooms, could do with a bit more lighting.
Location: Ideal location, a historical district. Plenty of shops and restaurants in close vicinity.
We had a pleasant stay in the hotel over a weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Probably fine for the price in Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern bathroom. Water cooler in the lobby. Location.
Cons: Bedding (see above). Screen the courtyard off to keep out the pigeons.
Location: 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. Lively restaurant and night life in the neighborhood.
We had a first floor room facing a small inner courtyard. The room windows had to be open for air and to cool the room. But, pigeons lived in the courtyard and they came to life making lots of noise about 4 AM. A restaurant shares the courtyard and they recycled glass and threw out garbage, making lots of noise between 10 PM and midnight. I think a room facing the street would have been quieter. The courtyard was also the designated smoking area, so the smell of smoke came through our window. They use bedspreads and blankets for the twin beds in our room. I'm pretty sure bedspreads and blankets are not laundered after each guest - so I much prefer the new trend to use white sheet covered duvets. The room was small - which I think is normal for this price range in Paris. The bathroom was new, clean and very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for an electric kettle which they provided. The location is walking distance to many sites and in the middle of the active Marias district. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby. A mini-mart store is just around the corner. I might stay here again, but I would ask for a room that did not face the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staying in the marais

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Location: Marais great for shopping and central
Have stayed here before.Great position and room clean and fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This is the 5th time we have stayed here. It is a small hotel but friendly and ver very close to all the action in the Marais. It's walking distance to all the attractions in Paris. In 5 days we didn't use the metro or taxis . Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This hotel is in the centre of the Marais so close to cafés and restraunts .wonderful boutiques and within walking distance to all the Paris has to offer. This is our 3rd time at this hotel.