Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B'ham, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff I met were nice. The breakfast. The outside space. Clean.
Cons: Drink making facilities in the room. A proper shower. A closed door wardrobe.
Location: Walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Good street with nice shops and restaurants. Close to Metro and river.
Nice staff, friendly helpful with my rusty French. Hotel a lot smaller than I realised. the lobby is very small and the breakfast room is also very small. It was nice though. It is described as boutique, but I would not say it is boutique as this usually means something a bit different and special. there were no drink making facilities so that was a shame. Also the shower was attached to the taps so was not easy to control the temperature. I hadn't realised when I booked. The other disappointing thing is due to its size there is no lounge to sit in. There are a coupe of seats in the lobby, or outside but that is all. I did really like the hotel though. the staff I met were nice. the breakfast was what I expected French bread and pastries with jam and some pureed fruit. The hotel as clean and the outside space although small was very pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Horrible customer service from the owner

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Rooms are very small but one can live with it for couple of days. No air conditioning, which was a big problem. There is a fan but doesn't help much. Location is very good. Lot's of stores around and 15 minutes walk to the Eiffle Tower. The staff was mostly pleasent, except for the owner. My husband asked one question about sitting in the breakfast area, I guess there was a language issue she couldn't understand him and he couldn't understand what she means. There wasn't an argument but for the rest of our stay she was rude. She wouldn't say hi when we would enter the reception area. Even when I complemented the dining room staff when we were leaving she looked at me as she didn't care what I have to say or that she didn't care about her staff. In fact I realized the nice ladies in the dining room were afraid of her. We tried talking to them about where they are from and they were nice to talk to but they kept looking if she's watching. That's a horrible customer service, normally the owner would encourage the staff to talk to their guests. I myself work for a major airline and help hundreds of passengers a day and for a customer service like her I would get fired. We didn't even ask for anything, imagine if we did. She was just very, very mean, looking like she was the spoiled princess in her castle and do not bother her. With the hotel not being so great it self the owner and the stuff should have a great customer service in order to keep and attract guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to great places
Location: Shop, eat and visit
Great experience. Near plaza and near the Eiffel tower. Accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and pretty base for exploring Passy/Auteuil

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Good. Comfortable. Nice breakfast. Pity internet signal unreliable. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweet home, or

Great location and price!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, price, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: For the dollar(or euro), it's perfect!
Location: Eiffel Tower is short walk(6 blocks maybe). Mall across the street. Great cafes nearby. Nice cute area.
Very friendly staff. Close to Eiffel Tower and shopping. Room was exactly as described, just a bit cooler. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Wonderful location. Renovated Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel is very well located, between two Metro lines so can get to a lot of places easily, including 15 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. We tried two restaurants nearby which were very good: Le Passy at the corner and the Italian restaurant just after. The bedroom was right under the eves up narrow stairs so quite a challenge to take our luggage up there, but once settled was really good: clean, tidy and all new furniture. Reasonable connection to the internet. The breakfast was a good continental version. I would go back if I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Only 10 minute walk to Eifel Tower

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Locality to various attractions were within walking distance.eg The Eiffel Tower,The Trocadero and the river Seine.The hotel was quiet at night.
Cons: Room size
Location: As above
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel right in the heart of Paris.Close to shops and many restaurants and cafés .The staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was included. Our room was a little small but had all the amenities we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Staying in Passy

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: On foot - loads of good shopping, couple of nice cafes and restaurants. Short Metro ride to the Tour Eiffel ;).
The room was pretty small, as was the shower. Spiral staircase was a bit of a pain with luggage and a bit vertigo inducing. Decor a bit Vegas. But happy with the rate, proximity to the Metro, staff. We're happy to recommend it and we'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Greater Chicago area

First trip to Paris

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quaintness and charm, staff, location.
Cons: The hotel is a small boutique hotel with small rooms, no air, and a small circular stairway to the rooms. Ok as long as you are aware of it.
Location: Lots of higher end shops, small restaurants, walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Near subway (although it was closed when we visited).
Hotel was a nice little boutique hotel in the 16th district. Very quaint, small rooms, small circular stairway to get to rooms (as noted in other reviews). Clean, nice, quiet, excellent staff. We were there in the middle of a heat wave, and, as in most places in Paris, there was no air conditioning. A fan was provided and with the windows open we were able to manage. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is in a very good location, about 15 min walk from the Eiffel Tower. We booked a "triple room" but we were given a small double room instead with an additional roll away bed (which was taking almost all the empty space left from the room). However, the worse part was the moldy/musty smell in the room after we used the shower, had to sleep with all the windows open...We used Expedia to reserve the room and even though the taxes were supposed to be included in the price, they still charged us an additional "City Tax" at checkout. Avoid this hotel if you can.