Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

J'ai reviens ce week-end

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: La situation
Cons: Sans commentaires
Location: Quartier au centre de Paris pres de tout
Pres de ma famille et prix raisonnable Prope et calme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The very helpful staff, and the lovely comfy bed - especially welcome after a lot of travelling.
Location: Great location by La Madeleine, to Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower.
Nice hotel, nothing overly fancy, but it does offer safety, cleanliness and a comfy bed - what else do you need when you're exploring Paris? Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to La Madeleine, and from there straight into Place de la Concorde, with access to Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff speak great English, and are very helpful -always good when your own French is somewhat rusty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Lovely hotel in good area of Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. It is in a great location close to good shops and restaurants and near to the top attractions in Paris. Very clean and comfortable room. Pleasant outlook on to quiet road. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice central place but very basic for the price tag. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel close to the metro st agustin. Friendly staff. Confortable room with a great bed. Excellent location. 100% recomended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No se los recomiendo.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Muy sobrevaluado. El hotel no merece las 4 estrellas, es de 2-3 no más. Una nota mala es que puse el letrero de no molestar para que no entraran a mi habitación y a la recamarista le valió. Es demasiado caro para lo tan poco que ofrece y para la calidad del hotel, hay muchísimas más opciones mucho mejores en París.
2 out of 5
by Fa-Wei from Taiwan

Poor

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
當我第一天提著厚重的行李抵達時, 沒有人幫忙開門, 此外, 沒有免費無線網路, 網路要收5歐元, 沒有冰箱, 乳液, 潤髮乳, 浴袍拖鞋雨傘. 很多電視頻道都沒訊號
4 out of 5
by Orna from Meath

Lovely stay in Hotel Lavoisier

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent two nights in Hotel Lavoisier last weekend. Prior to arriving we had requested a quiet room. We were however given a room situated between the lift and the stairwell. I went down to the receptionist who was extremely helpful. She assigned us another room which was perfect. The hotel was lovely and quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very modern and the bathrooms were terrific
Cons: Caught off guard by the 15 euro per person breakfast charges. Literature in the room said it was included. Would have eaten elsewhere for the cost
Really pleased with the hotel. Close to champs élysées and metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. It was a good hotel with nice and serviceminded staff. But it is after our opinion rated too high with 4 stars. It is more relevant with 2 or 3 stars.