Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel within walking distance of Paris Centr

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Room door made a LOUD pop each time it was closed, as if the deadbolt is driven closed by a 22 shell.
Quaint, small hotel on Paris side street within walking distance of main tourist locations. Good location near the St Augustine Metro stop. Stayed one night on our way home. Also within walking distance to the Roissy bus to CDG Airport...much cheaper than a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from banchory

good location for the grand magasins

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, bed size, staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: le rugby, opera garnier, les grands magasins metros 9, 13, and gare st lazare, place de la concorde, musee d'orsay, the louvre...
in paris for the rugby so location handy for metro 13 and le rugby bar. good sized room with queen bed, but bath was too small. do not pay extra for breakfast 15€ will get you better at any of the nearby cafes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The very helpful staff, and the lovely comfy bed - especially welcome after a lot of travelling.
Location: Great location by La Madeleine, to Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower.
Nice hotel, nothing overly fancy, but it does offer safety, cleanliness and a comfy bed - what else do you need when you're exploring Paris? Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to La Madeleine, and from there straight into Place de la Concorde, with access to Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff speak great English, and are very helpful -always good when your own French is somewhat rusty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Lovely hotel in good area of Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. It is in a great location close to good shops and restaurants and near to the top attractions in Paris. Very clean and comfortable room. Pleasant outlook on to quiet road. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice central place but very basic for the price tag. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel close to the metro st agustin. Friendly staff. Confortable room with a great bed. Excellent location. 100% recomended.
4 out of 5
by Orna from Meath

Lovely stay in Hotel Lavoisier

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent two nights in Hotel Lavoisier last weekend. Prior to arriving we had requested a quiet room. We were however given a room situated between the lift and the stairwell. I went down to the receptionist who was extremely helpful. She assigned us another room which was perfect. The hotel was lovely and quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very modern and the bathrooms were terrific
Cons: Caught off guard by the 15 euro per person breakfast charges. Literature in the room said it was included. Would have eaten elsewhere for the cost
Really pleased with the hotel. Close to champs élysées and metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. It was a good hotel with nice and serviceminded staff. But it is after our opinion rated too high with 4 stars. It is more relevant with 2 or 3 stars.