Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Small hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The rooms interiors were great - clean, a small room, however everything was there that you needed. The Public areas need to have an upgrade - The halls felt run down, and dark lighting and black paint chipped and worn carpet, stairway to ground floor sloping steps and rather precarious so use the handrail. The write up says there is a "bar/lounge" - what that means is there is an area, with a bar like one would have in ones house, that you could get a drink made for you. I envisioned more of a public "lounge" type area. Nope. Also the write up says "room service" which also threw me - I thought that meant there was a restaurant. Nope. They do breakfast /which you could get as room service. So - buyer beware! However, there are lots of restaurants/bars/lounges in the area so you don't need that at the hotel -just be aware that that is misleading. It is a tiny European -style pensione good for sleeping - I am surprised by a 4 star rating - not sure how the hotel would have gotten that. I said I would recommend this hotel and would do so primarily for it's location - close to all transit, and walking distance from attractions and also has clean rooms. An easy walk to catch the 11.5 Euro Roissy bus to the airport which is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel for business purposes

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It had the essentials, at least.
Cons: They can give me the free Wifi pass at check in, even not asked for.
Location: Pure business purpose.
The stay was okay. I know that Paris is expensive, and still having everything you need for a stay, was not necessarily highly impressed. The room was clean, but wasn't sure if it could be better than AirBnB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel within walking distance of Paris Centr

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Room door made a LOUD pop each time it was closed, as if the deadbolt is driven closed by a 22 shell.
Quaint, small hotel on Paris side street within walking distance of main tourist locations. Good location near the St Augustine Metro stop. Stayed one night on our way home. Also within walking distance to the Roissy bus to CDG Airport...much cheaper than a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from banchory

good location for the grand magasins

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, bed size, staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: le rugby, opera garnier, les grands magasins metros 9, 13, and gare st lazare, place de la concorde, musee d'orsay, the louvre...
in paris for the rugby so location handy for metro 13 and le rugby bar. good sized room with queen bed, but bath was too small. do not pay extra for breakfast 15€ will get you better at any of the nearby cafes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The very helpful staff, and the lovely comfy bed - especially welcome after a lot of travelling.
Location: Great location by La Madeleine, to Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower.
Nice hotel, nothing overly fancy, but it does offer safety, cleanliness and a comfy bed - what else do you need when you're exploring Paris? Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to La Madeleine, and from there straight into Place de la Concorde, with access to Champs Elysees, the Louvre, the river, and great views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff speak great English, and are very helpful -always good when your own French is somewhat rusty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Lovely hotel in good area of Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. It is in a great location close to good shops and restaurants and near to the top attractions in Paris. Very clean and comfortable room. Pleasant outlook on to quiet road. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice central place but very basic for the price tag. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sd

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel close to the metro st agustin. Friendly staff. Confortable room with a great bed. Excellent location. 100% recomended.
4 out of 5
by Orna from Meath

Lovely stay in Hotel Lavoisier

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent two nights in Hotel Lavoisier last weekend. Prior to arriving we had requested a quiet room. We were however given a room situated between the lift and the stairwell. I went down to the receptionist who was extremely helpful. She assigned us another room which was perfect. The hotel was lovely and quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.