Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quiet locatiln

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good experience Would like to have had an English movie channel and clock radio
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Le Littré Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am so appreciative that you've chosen us when traveling to Paris. I am happy that our quiet location worked for your travel needs.Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Convenient locale

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Location: Close to many restaurants, shops, bus and cabs. On/off bus stop, which we used a lot also close
Very nice stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Close to dining, shopping and transportation. Room rather small but well cared for. Enjoyed experiencing the local atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Le Littré Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.We are happy to hear we made you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Downtown location and all the attractions that we are so close to. Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops as well as shopping, movie theatres nearby. Regarding the size of ourrooms, itused to be considerd as larger than the other Parisian ones. Our hotel has recently been renovated thinking of the comfort of our dear guests. I can assure you that your feedback is well valued. We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Clean, Convenient, Spacious, EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. The remodeling was nicely done. The staff was superb!
Cons: Add a swimming pool, if possible.
Location: This hotel is only a few blocks from the Montparnasse train station. The area around it seems very French. There are lots of restaurants nearby.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I was last there in 2008. They have since remodeled. The remodeling is very good. I really like the staff and their professionalism. I really like the location. It is close to the Montparnasse train station and Le Metro and l'autobus arretes and Le Poste. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Now that I am more familiar with Paris, I prefer this area of Paris. I will always look first to stay at this hotel. I am very pleased with it. The only negative is that I think the quantity and variety of food items for the petite dejeuner is less than I remember from 2008. Bring back the fruit flavored yogurts. Even still the quality of the food was just fine. But, to reiterate, I will seek out this hotel again for my next visit to Paris. And I WILL recommend this hotel to my friends. P.S. I was very happy that I was able to buy Le Metro pass bundles at the hotel and charge them to my room. It was a really good convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Le Littré Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so appreciative that you've chosen us again after 2008 when traveling to Paris. It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Downtown location and all the attractions that we are so close to.Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. Thank you for you note regarding our breakfast. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service in mind as we look to improve upon our service. Unfurtunetly, it is not possible to add a swiming pool here at le Littré and this is the issue of almost every hotel in Paris city center. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's in a great location. Just one bus that takes you straight to the Eiffel Tower. The hop on hop off buss on the same route. It was great! Very safe area. Our family of 4 had a great time in Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear guest, We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am so appreciative that you've chosen us when traveling to Paris. Our hotel has recently been renovated thinking of the comfort of our dear guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location and the outstanding service we provided. Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
5 out of 5
by Marie

Put a smile on your face

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to be in the center of the action in town. Friendly people and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we value your stay with us.We are happy to hear we made you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location and the outstanding service we provided. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Comfortable base for exploring Paris

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location and Helpful Staff
Location: Relatively near the Parthenon, Latin Quarter, Luxembourg Gardens
Lovely hotel in a good location. Convenient to the Paris Metro and within walking distance of a number of sights. The hotel staff helped make our stay feel welcoming and were very helpful in advising us about how to plan our days, where to eat, and how to get around the city. Great base and very comfortable for our family of three.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Littré, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience with us! Our team is thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Downtown location and all the attractions that we are so close to. Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very attentive and friendly. One of our room' ac did not work; otherwise 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Littré, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we value your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff. We constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. Please allow me to apologize about the ac that didn't work. we are changing some of them this months in order to to prevent them from reoccurring. I can assure you that your feedback is well valued. It will allow us to improve upon our service. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Le Littre for 3 nights while touring Paris sights. The room was small but sufficient for our our needs and the hotel is in an excellent location for walking or taking bus or metro to all sights. Many cafes, bakeries and shops are nearby and it is just a few blocks from the train station, an easy walk. The hotel staff was, friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet had many offerings to start the day off with a good meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Littré, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our central location and all the attractions that we are so close to. Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. Thank you for your note regarding our breakfast. We do our best to provide quality with our homemade croissants and breads. We'll be sure to let our staff know what a wonderful job they're doing. We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Excellent staff. Good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall I recommend this place. The staff, esp the night staff, were great. The location is perfect and close to both the pink/4 and green/6 lines. There is a market close by and several little cafes. I recommend the Forum Bar down the street for really inexpensive drinks. Also, the Vietnamese/Chinese restaurant next door is actually very good if you want a change of flavor. There were some major issues with air conditioning the first 2 days (During a heat wave!) which definitely impacted my impression of the facilities. Also they don't allow you to picnic in the garden area which was frustrating as there was no other use for it. We were sent to our room to eat our snacks and there are no parks around. The bar was nice and the staff were good. Breakfast is expensive (20 euros) but if you have someone who needs a large breakfast it's good. There is also a bakery down the street and they have sandwiches and bread (though again, the only place to eat it close by is your room). If you want to eat in the garden, you have to buy their stuff. But they have very few options so it is a no win situation. We had 3 people/adults and were quite comfortable. The size of the room is good and staff kept the hotel very clean. Overall a good stay but serious frustration with the AC and no picnic policy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hôtel Littré, Hotel Management
Dear Tera, We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our centralized location and all the attractions that we are so close to. Inside Paris is much practical to use the public transportation and we have plenty metro station and bus stops nearby. Regardinh the ac problem, we appreciate you brining these details to our attention. We are changing some of them this month so none of our other guest have this same experience. Sorry about not pic nicquing at our inner garden, however, we have our verandar for this. I sincerely do hope that these negative aspects you experienced have not permanently marred your opinion of the Hotel Le Littré, and remain at your entire disposal. Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, room size
Cons: One staff member was somewhat rude (see explanation above) about our room accommodations.
We started our stay in France with two nights at Hotel Littre - which was an excellent way to ease into our 2+ week tour across France! The hotel is in a great location - Montparnasse - but off the main streets so it's very quiet. The lobby is spacious with several different smaller rooms off the main lobby and a nice garden you can see from the main room. When I was there (early june) there were many American and English travellers and the staff speaks excellent English so communication is not a problem (and as we were all jetlagged that was a big help!) The breakfast is the best offered at any of the places we stayed in France (and many had great breakfasts) - it does cost extra but worth it! My only complaint is that there was a communication problem in the booking and we had booked two rooms both requiring 2 single beds but one of the rooms had a bed made up as a king with two single beds. When we told the management we were told it was our fault and that they don't make any changes in the room assignments. They put new linen in the room and we had to change the beds ourselves which given that this is a 4* hotel was somewhat off putting. But other than that it was a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by F, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our central location and all the attractions and public transportation that we are so close to. Regarding the problem with the beds, we appreciate you brining these details to our attention, as this is certainly not the level of care or service we expect our guests receive. We apologize and most assuredly, these matters will be addressed to prevent them from reoccurring. We constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and make it better. Best regards, France CLAQUE Sales Director