Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, ns

Very convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff very attentive and helpful, including a welcome email with questionnaire a few days before arrival to clarify needs and offer advice and service
This hotel was recommended as one good for a woman travelling alone to Paris and it was perfect. Just a 10 minute walk to the metro (dragging a small suitcase) and thus the bus stop for Le Bus, 17 € to CDG airport,saved me 80€ in taxi fees to the airport. Very new, fresh and clean, small room, calm soft grey and white decor. Great shopping just out the door, went to 3 bookstores, including one 3 floors high. Expensive designer clothes and inexpensive accessories stores side by side. Busy cafes with lots of people watching and movie theatres just around the corner. I ate at a small cafe on a side street, not great food but nice to find a quite place after a busy vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Texas

Girl trip

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Small and intimate. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pretty, comfortable room.
Location: Centrally located. Bus stop and subway close to hotel. Lots of cafes and shops nearby. Short bus ride to all the major attractions.
Loved our stay at Le Littre. Lovely small hotel with a friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ordinary tourist visit, mother and daughter

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: newness, layout of lobby area, rooms, bathrooms
Cons: We didn't appreciate there being so many Americans--being Americans ourselves!
Location: Busses to airport and train to Southern France were at the Gare Montparnasse, one block away. Metro stop a block away. Nice local cafes, restaurants.
The hotel is really attractive, with a nice courtyard and sunken breakfast room. A surprise as it's on a small and rather dark side street. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We needed them to speak English and one or two weren't as fluent as we though--so some confusion. Comparing them to an Air B & B, I have to say that they provided more guidance and tourist help because they were a hotel. And called taxis for us. I'm glad we picked a hotel. Our room was very nice, and sparkling bathroom, great shower and great bathtub. Being near the Gare Montparnasse was extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rahul from India

Good Hotel next to a Metro Stop

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and overall we were happy about the service and facilities offered. However, from a location point of view, I would say it is pretty average. You will have walks to the main sites and key areas as a tourist. The food options in the region were great - plenty of restaurants and good ones around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel bonnes prestations

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hotel discret niché dans une rue calme. Séjour agreable , service souriant et a lecoute. Chambre propre et bonne literie. Mais il faut soigneusement préciser votre type de literie, deux lits ou lit une place. J'y retournerai avec plaisir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute solo trip

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Hotel staff couldn't have been any nicer and so helpful. Only reason I knocked off a couple stars was they forgot a wake up call and room service isn't that accommodating but not a big deal. I would stay again on a business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Nice size room and bathroom, excellent staff, and great breakfast. Very, very clean! Room rate was very reasonable when I stayed there in January.
Cons: Room service menu was limited for dinner.
The hotel is lovely, a bit off the beaten path but worth it. It is immaculate, with a very ample room and bathroom, by European standards. There is a closet with shelves, a safe and a small refrigerator with room to put your own water and small perishable snacks, which is perfect for someone staying several days to a couple of weeks. Room service fare is limited, but the morning breakfast special, if you can get it at 10 euros, is excellent. And they will bring it up to your room. There are conveniences nearby: a post office and 2 money exchanges a block away, and some cafes a couple of blocks away.