Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay in Paris

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room setup was nice. Swing shower door and the overhead shower was awesome. The ability to open the window pane doors was great. International tv channels was fun being from the States.
Cons: More selection on breakfast menu. Simple meats and fruits and eggs I mean I guess.
Location: Voltaire area is pretty great for eating and walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Bright clean hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms very comfortable & bright. Great quality towels & linens. Excellent friendly staff. Very helpful and enthusiastic concierge.
Cons: Nothing to dislike. Not in the touristy area. So maybe better for repeat visitors to Paris.
Location: Located near the haut Marais and Canal St Martin. Great shopping and cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pristine hotel, friendly service, Excellent locati

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Just 3 metro stops from Gare du Nord, this impeccably run hotel is on a quiet street but a stone's throw away from Place de la République and the Marais. Comfortable, clean rooms, modern and spacious bathroooms, simple, hearty breakfast and friendly and knowledgeable staff made for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional hotel with some modern touches

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Our room was quite small but good sized bathroom with a bath. We didn’t get the double bed we had requested but were too tired to ask for a room change. Attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location and hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, clean, staff
Cons: Nothing
Ideally located for exploring, fabulous staff, and great amenities. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Great value for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great hotel, great management, great staff Rooms are clean and comfortable, really helpful staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our stay at Hotel Le Mareuil went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and had all of the amenities we needed to be comfortable. Additionally, the hotel is located very close to a Metro transit hub which made getting around easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great hotel with easy access to the metro!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Both the hotel and staff was very nice. Great location to access the city.
Location: Very close to restaurants, cafes, and shops. There were plenty of options for things to do in the direct area or take the metro to find more.
This hotel was in a great location in Paris. It was nearby shops, cafes, and restaurants - so we didn't have to venture out too far to find something to do. That said, it's extremely close to the metro - so it was easy to access any part of Paris. The hotel itself was very clean and quiet. The rooms are a little small, but that's to be expected. The staff was very friendly and spoke English to help accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The best concierge!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We wanted to spend a couple nights in Le Marias section of Paris when I luckily found this hotel online pretty last minute. We're vegetarians so eating in France was difficult at times and eating at good restaurants could be a challenge. The concierge, Gilles, gave us four restaurants to choose from and we ate at two which were both delicous. The staff would make recommendations and follow up with us which was a nice feeling. The rooms are kept impeccable and the minibar is fully stocked. There's a nice sound machine to help you sleep and an espresso maker in every room. We'll be back to Paris sooner than later and will absolutely come right back to Le Mareuil!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel, Great Value.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The room only lacked a microwave. Otherswise, here was nothing else we could want.
Location: Place de la Republique is a hub for the Metro which makes it convenient to get anywhere in the city.
Convenient central location near Metro Place de la Republique. VERY helpful staff, very comfortable room and bed, Small balcony with view. When we return to Paris, this will be our base.