Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aaron from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Price versus the size of rooms
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
2 out of 5
by Rachael from London

Not as advertised and certainly not 4 star!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
First of all the décor did not reflect the impression from the website and photos, but the concierge was very polite. My key did not work and I had it changed, but on second attempt I realised that the key is just difficult in general. I found a packet of open cheese in my fridge and a used ticket on the floor from the previous guest. The cleaner had clearly changed the sheets, towels and toiletries without much thought to cleaning the rest! The bathroom walls were covered in black mould and there was a hair in the bath. Regarding the cheese (I found the rest afterwards), the hotel concierge was very apologetic and agreed that this was not what to expect from a 4* hotel, we were offered a complimentary drink. My sleep was comfortable, but the Wifi was shocking, which on a business trip is less than ideal. In the morning I showered with barely any extraction for the steam which explains the mould, and before leaving tried to dry my hair only to find my dryer did not work, leaving me at breakfast with long wet hair. Breakfast itself was basic, but acceptable, although the one waitress in the room had only my colleague and I sitting, yet there was no table service for hot drinks. All in all, despite the friendly and apologetic staff this hotel is far from 4* and is certainly not worth the money I spent on that room.
3 out of 5
by Rachael from London

Far from a 4 star hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
At first I was taken aback by how different the hotel was compared to the photos, the reception area and hallways had very outdated décor, lets just say they were photographed very well. On first entry to my room (after having my key changed and battling with the lock for several minutes, this is far from easy!), I found a half eaten packet of cheese and a very hard to miss used ticket on the floor. The cleaner had clearly just changed the sheets etc without much though to actually cleaning or hoovering the room. The concierge was very polite and apologetic about this and admitted it is not what you would expect from a 4* establishment, he offered my colleague and I a free drink, which we did not have time for, but appreciated the gesture. After returning to my room again for the evening, I encountered more problems. I noticed the severe mould problem in the bathroom and a hair in the bath, not so acceptable! The Wifi was completely unreliable, taking half an hour at a time to reconnect, which on a business trip is less than ideal. In the morning, before heading to a meeting, I then discovered that the hair dryer did not work which left me sitting at breakfast with long wet hair. The breakfast was very basic and there was no table service for tea or coffee, despite there being a member of staff in the room and there being no other customers. All in all, this hotel had friendly staff, but is definitely not 4 star and definitely not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Sharyn from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and friendly close to arch de truimph
Location: Just right
Facilities: Rooms a bit cramped but o; Value: Affordable; Metro stations close by
5 out of 5
by helen from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: I don't remember
5 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness, view, nearby restaurants, walking to arc de triomphe
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Handy laundromat around corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend, 10 minute walk from arc de triumph, lovely staff and cleanliness. Had an amazing weekend although long walk to most sites so metro would be advised.
5 out of 5
by Noela from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Reception was very helpful
Cons: Had problems using the phone
Close to Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy bed, quiet at night and close to the metro

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice decor. Reasonable sized room and comfy bed.
Location: Several nice restaurants within 5 min walk. Cafe close by offers continental breakfast for 12 euros.
Spent two nights at this hotel. In a quiet location but close to the metro to get easily and quickly into the centre.