Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ont.

will be even better after the reno's!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Air conditioning and wifi. We understand everything will be fixed with the renovations.
Location: Near the Pereire Metro station and a good walk to the Arce de Triomphe.
This is not a 4* hotel in its current state however it will certainly be up there after the reno's are completed. Great location, nice to have breakfast included and a comfortable room. However, the air conditioning did not work well and the elevator was out of commission for several days. This was not a huge problem as the service elevator was available. The lobby has a coffee/drink bar although there was never any indication of it being open for service. The wifi was unreliable as we eventually were shown how to reset the modem ourselves. Some days, we were rebooting every 5 minutes other times it worked fine. To the staff's credit, they were apologetic and said they would get it looked at. If you are looking for quaint and cozy and a location close to the metro then I would suggest to give Le Pierre a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms for a few days break. Plenty of hot water with large comfy beds. Ample breakfast for a good start to the day.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located to Ternes Metro (10 min walk) and Arc de Triomphe (15 to 20 min walk). Good selection of restaurants located on Wagram.
Spent three nights at the Le Pierre as part of a base for touring the sights of Paris. (Two adults 60+ with grandchildren 14 and 12). Used Big Bus hop on hop off starting at Etoile and also used Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

I needed to stay in this area for business

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: On a nice street in an upscale residential area with very good amenities near by.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Parc Monceau is amazing for both children and adults. Good shopping, restaurants, and wonderful open market on Rue Ponclet.
Some of the people at the concierge desk were very helpful - others, not so knowledgeable. Although the room was very clean, the bathroom sink faucet was not solid to the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Le Pierre was a decent hotel experience. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed here with my boyfriend for a long weekend, 10 minute walk from arc de triumph, lovely staff and cleanliness. Had an amazing weekend although long walk to most sites so metro would be advised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy bed, quiet at night and close to the metro

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice decor. Reasonable sized room and comfy bed.
Location: Several nice restaurants within 5 min walk. Cafe close by offers continental breakfast for 12 euros.
Spent two nights at this hotel. In a quiet location but close to the metro to get easily and quickly into the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good location - close to Arc de Triomphe.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and good location
Cons: The room size is pretty minimal but there's not a lot can be done about that really!
Location: It was an easy walk up to the Arc de Triomphe where you can visit the Champs Elysees and also catch the open top tour buses which is the best way to s
The hotel exterior is maybe a little tired but inside is clean and well kept nonetheless. The bed was comfy and the room nicely decorated although as is usual for central Paris not much larger than a postage stamp, but this didn't really matter as it was only somewhere to sleep after a day doing tourist stuff. The free wifi is a plus; we didn't sample the breakfast as we found the local cafes catered for our needs. Everything is expensive in Paris so put that to one side if you can and enjoy the experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to sights

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed for two nights in July 2014. Hotel was clean and tidy and the bedroom was very comfortable. Staff were helpful during our stay and also gave advice on getting there from Paris CDG late at night. Reasonably priced hotel in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro decent neighbourhood

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were looking for a less expensive hotel in the area we had been staying for a week. Found Lepierre was clean and close to metro, restAurants and grocery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, Wisconsin

This by no means is a 4 star Hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite and helpful. The Hotel was located close to many Restaurants and the Metro.
Location: There was not much that was close to this Hotel. All the major tourist attractions were about 15 minutes away via the Metro.
This Hotel was disappointing. They have no alarm clocks in the room, our room safe was not operational and the air conditioner did not work very well. Toilet seat was cracked and falling off the toilet, wallpaper was peeling off the wall and the drapes did not close all the way. There was some mold in the closet as well. There was no information given on how to get a wake up call or other general information. I was unable to call the front desk from the room or make a room to room call.