Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very clean and had a small balcony that you could step onto. Small room but that is expected in Paris. Hotel personnel was friendly and helpful. No complaints and i would stay there again. Walked from the hotel to Louvre , Bastille, Picasso museum. 2 metro stops are close by, and I took advantage of the local Monoprix 1 block away for my croissant and coffee needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Very friendly staff and great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were the highlight for me. However the decor and cleanliness were great also.
Cons: The breakfast room was a little too small - but that is a very minor criticism.
I came to this hotel on a business trip, the location was great and was very close to main Metro stations so was easy to navigate your way around the city from the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all interactions and even though French isn't a strength of mine, they were extremely polite during my attempts to communicate. The hotel itself is very well presented and the quality of the rooms is very good. The breakfast space was very small so I would opt to visit a cafe or restaurant if you are on holiday, otherwise its a tight squeeze but the quality is good and very easy to have a quick breakfast. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. As a lone female traveller, it is very important for me to feel safe in a hotel, and I felt completely at ease there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Hübsches Hotel Central gelegen Notre Damm zu Fuss

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Es war toll die Angestellten sehr hilfsbereit! Wer sagt Franzosen sprechen nicht gern englisch irrt ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by simon from Yorkshire UK

Will be coming back to Le Relais du Mairais i hope

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, really close for Pompidou Centre, Notre Dame, just a 15 min (?) walk along the banks of the Seine to Musee D'Orsay/Louvre . v friendly staff, was surprised and impressed wih this place and would/will book again. Only 1 gripe, very minor, nowhere to put soap when in the shower ! Great power shower though ! Thankyou Hotel Le Relais du Marais !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good for the price (Expedia discount)

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room and elevator were small like many Patis hotels, but bathroom was modern with excellent shower. Not much of a lobby. Close to Place de Republic and Canal St. Martin, but a bit removed from center of Le Marais.
5 out of 5
by Yiqing from NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It's was a pretty nice location and the hotel is pretty clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Hamish from London

A good value base for the Marias

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great central base for our Bastille Day celebration. Modern, clean and very well located. Friendly and efficient staff, and nice breakfast. I would recommend as a good value Marias base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, and cozy

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was small, but not cramped small, cozy small.
Cons: Because of the way the shower door was designed, a small corner of carpet near the bathroom had some mould growing on it
Location: great location, right next to a metro entrance and supermarket, and a small walking distance to some lovely restaurants and cafes. can see republique
The hotel staff was lovely and the bed was very comfortable, excelent view, can see the republique square from the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Price, close to metro, friendly staff
We stayed here three nights as part of an anniversary trip. The room was very small, but I expected this from hotels in this price range in the city.The location was close to two different metro stops, which made it easy to get around. The area around the hotel (Republique) was very busy at night with some homeless people on the street, but we still felt perfectly safe walking around and didn't notice much noise when we were sleeping. The views of the street were very romantic from our window!