Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable! Some light fixtures didn't work, but other than that the staff was friendly and the location was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and size for a Paris city break

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Perfect location, right near a metro station and the Eiffel Tower. Rooms were small but clean and perfect for a couples getaway. Staff were very friendly, however our hair dryer wasn't working and wasn't replaced with a new one. This was the only problem however and we would definitely recommend staying! Perfect for Paris!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good customer services. Reception personnel are bilingual
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is amazing.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
As I said in the title the location is amazing. You have 2 metro stations in 2 mins walking distance of the hotel. A few stores nearby as well. It is within walking distance of the Eiffel tower, approximately 10 mins to get to it. The room itself is alright, a decent size, towels were changed every day and the bed was made as well. The only problem is there was a horrible bathroom resembling smell in the lobby. Only in the lobby however, the room and upstairs floors were not affected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to the hotel at about 1 am. The front desk gentleman told us they were having internet issues but Hotels.com and Expedia kept sending them reservations. We were then sent to a hotel down the street (free of charge because I already paid for this hotel) and it was nothing even close to what I paid for. The hotel was the Hotel France Eiffel about 2 blocks from the Saint Charles. The difference between the two hotels is night and day. The Saint Charles couldn't refund the one night because the reservation was made through hotels.com and it was prepaid. They did accommodate us for the second night. If this had never happened then I would've rated the hotel a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

nr station/tour eiffel and cafes

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel small rooms but comfy bed - within walking of station and tour eiffel its of cafes bars supermarkets near by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff in serious need of an attitude adjustment

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
nasty breakfast staff in serious need of an attitude adjustment. we asked for bread since that was none on the "breakfast bar" and we could see that there was bread in the prep room but the waitress with a nasty temper snapped back and said that there was no more bread and the bread in the back was for the staff. not a friendly place at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. If you staying over the weekend, there is a local Sunday market just in front of the hotel. Restaurants and bakeries within reach so no issues getting a meal. One stop from Eiffel Tower's subway station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Double charged me for room tax as they claim that i didnt check out and they called it a penalty! Horrible breakfast with horrendous service; breakfast staff were nasty and in need of an attitude adjustment. I asked for bread since there was none on the "breaksast bar" the server refused and said they only have staff bread and we cant have any... hotel is a good 20 min away from the Eiffel Tower so dismiss their claim of hotel close to this attraction.