Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Eifelturm Nähe

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Wir hatten das Hotel online gebucht, aufgrund der schon guten Bewertungen und der Nähe zum Eifelturm. Wir wurden auch nicht enttäuscht. Sehr gute Lage, maximal 7 min. zu Fuß zum Eifelturm, Metrostation direkt vor der Tür, sehr schöne Brasserien und Cafe's in der Umgebung. Sehr nettes Hotelpersonal, sprechen auch sehr gutes Englisch falls das eigene Französisch nicht ausreicht. Sehr sauberes Zimmer mit Klimaanlage. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay in Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Right across the street from the Metro - maybe a mile away from Eiffel Tower. Only reason I didn't give the hotel a score of 5 all the way across the board was because the front desk mistakenly issued a wake up call at 4:30a.m. one morning. They had called the wrong room. And my only other observation was that there were a couple of stains in the carpet. But really, those are very minor negatives. I absolutely loved my stay at Le Relais. The staff was accommodating and helpful, the hotel had AC, rooms were clean, close to all necessities (bakery, grocery store, pharmacy, laundromat, etc). I even had a partial view of the Eiffel Tower! If I ever have the chance to go back to Paris, I would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very modern hotel with friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Great location with nearby metro station (but no noise) and only a 10 minute walk to the Champ de Mars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Walking distance from Eiffel Tower

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was great and very clean. Bedding was crisp white and bed very comfortable . It's a small hotel. Everyone was friendly.
Cons: The flooring in the room was carpet and it had stains. No carpet would be nice
Location: Walk to Eiffel Tower . Lots of cafes and bistros. Bakeries . Train . Easy access to buses and rental cars.
The hotel staff was excellent, extremely helpful. It was very quiet and peaceful place, loved that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Decent location. Clean. Professional approach.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Approachable location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Provide dental and shaving kits. Not everyone carries one while travelling across Europe. Also, a newspaper in the morning would be really appreciated
Location: Eiffel is just one metro stop away. Les Invalides and Ecoile Militaire are not too far either.
The hotel is situated right underneath the Dupleix station, which makes it very accessible from any part of the city. The room was pretty small, with hardly any place to park your luggage. But it was pretty clean and tidy. And the soundproofing was decent too. Found it a bit of a setback when I realized that they don't provide dental/shaving kits and room stationery. The guy at the reception (Jean) did readily give me a gel pen when I requested one, though. The people are quite helpful when it comes dishing out information on how and where to roam about. The only glitch I faced was during checkout. I had removed the stuff in the minibar to stack my own things The cleaning lady, thought I had consumed the contents and restacked the minibar. On realising that, I informed Jean at the reception about the same. He assured me that I won't be charged for it and left a note for the room service people explaining the matter. The next morning, as I was checking out, there was someone else at the reception desk who said my bill includesthe minibar amount and the mandatory city tourist tax. I told him about my conversation with Jean. He said he was helpless as he wasn't a regular at the hotel and 6:30 am was too early to call anyone to confirm. On my insistence, he finally made a few calls though and waived off the amount, though. But it just created an unwanted tension at the end of the stay. Other than that incident, it was quite a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Was so nice for the price I paid!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Was so much closer to Eiffel Tower than expected and close to river for a lovely walk down! The hotel was so nice and hygeinic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel cozy

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Le fait que l'on entende pas les bruits de l'extérieur Le lit Le confort La propreté
Cons: Le petit déjeuner à 13.- par jour... Le prix est un peu élevé pour ce qui est présenté, certains personnel pourraient être plus souriant, sinon R.A.D
C'est un hôtel très agréable, idéal pour les couples. Quartier très vivant, et quand on est dans la chambre, on entend pas les bruits de quartier comme les bruits de l'hôtel, c'est très agréable ! Chambre un peu petite mais un merveilleux lit ! Chambre propre. Proche de toute commodité, à 5 minute en métro de la tour Effeil ! J'ai passé un merveilleux séjour dans cet hôtel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, good value.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Great location and comfortable rooms. Was better than I expected!
Cons: Can't think of anything, good value for price.
Location: Great location. Eiffel Tower easy walk. I used it for the tennis, easy to get to from here. Great restaurants & lovely specialty food shops near by.
Great location opposite metro and walking distance to Eiffel Tower. Room was good size for Paris with a modern bathroom and larger than normal shower (rain shower was awesome). Comfortable & big bed. Friendly staff. Free wifi that worked really well. My room was quiet & had everything I needed. Really happy with this hotel, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind words. We would be glad to welcome you back. Best Regards, Jean RECEPTION
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicki from Jacksonville

Paris hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel close to the sights in Paris, and this hotel fit the bill. We only stayed one night, but the room, although small, was pleasant, and the rate was as reasonable as any in Paris. We did not try the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to live a comment. The standard size of hotel rooms in Paris is small indeed. We are glad you enjoyed the location and hope to be able to welcome you again. Best Regards, Jean RECEPTION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels