Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with my choice of the Hotel Le Senat!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was nicely decorated and very pleasant. The bath had a great deep tub/shower combination.
Cons: If possible, the stairs between the floors and the lobby should be improved. The lift was small but we did not find much of a wait to use it.
Location: Very good location near beautiful Luxembourg Park and the RER station whose trains go to the CDG airport . Many restaurants with all types of cuisine.
Paris is a beautiful city to be seen by foot. The four consecutive day Museum Pass was a bargain and children under 18 get in free. I'm well traveled and since there are so many places to see I visit a site only once. This was my second trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was excellent. Helpful staff, spotless room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Staff was outstanding, along with the room and the amenities. Wish it were closer to metro but otherwise 5 star in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield Uk

Great Hotel and location.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We were on the 4th floor with a view of Luxembourg Park. The room was quiet and very well maintained. Great location easy access to cafe bars and transport. Although we walked a lot exploring the sites. Reception staff very helpful with routes and prices of transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Bristol

Lovely stay near the Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights on our honeymoon, with our 13 year old daughter. We initially thought that the room was small as we had booked a delux due to three of us staying in the room, but realise this is usual for Paris. Staff friendly and helpful. In a lovely neighbourhood close to the Latin Quarter. Didn't have the breakfast so unable to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morten from Bodø

Flott hotell, perfekt benliggenhet!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell meget sentralt! Ingen ting å utsette på vårt opphold. Ville valgt samme hotell om jeg skulle reist til Paris igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

Hotel Le Senat

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's modern, clean and centrally located. Our triple suite was great!
Cons: Have ice machine/soda machine installed. Would like something cold to drink after a day of touring.
Location: Easy access to Paris attractions, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
Lovely hotel. Friendly, informative staff. Easy access to Metro, restaurants, and Paris attractions. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothy from Los Angeles

Toujours bon

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: L'ambience, et les gens super professionnels
Cons: Rien
Location: Trop de choses pour decrire ici
Comme toujours, cet hotel était parfait. Je ne donnais pas le 5 étoiles au cause du system d'étoiles que je connais. Cet hotel est super bien situe dans le 6eme tout d'étoiles aussi de la Sorbonne. Par contre, il n'y a pas un gym, un piscine, ...aussi le plupart de chambres sont tout petits comme la plupart dans le 6eme