Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by BRIAN from lancashire

April in Paris 2016

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hotel Le Senat for 4 nights early April 2016. Whilst agreeing with most of the comments recorded in previous reviews I am surprised that not one person has mention the amazing range of noises that emanates from the plumbing simply by turning on the taps. Now this is no problem during the day, however, during the night the hissing, banging and downright shrieking means you can be woken on numerous occasions. The breakfast was good but expensive at 18 euros. Also be aware the definition of a "superior room" would be a standard room in England. The carpets were being replaced during our stay and this combined with a coat of paint on the walls would brighten the rooms greatly. On the whole, and apart from the above we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and in Paris.
4 out of 5
by ANNE 76

déception

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel bien situé dans une rue calme. Bonne literie, chambre propre à part la moquette tachée. Bon rapport qualité prix pour la chambre par contre le petit déjeuner est très cher. J'ai regretté l'absence de pain frais, pas de café en dosettes.
5 out of 5
by HUGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhet - elendig wifi!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vår familie på 4, 2 tenåringer og 2 voksne, tilbrakte påsken i Paris og bodde på Hotel Senat. Hotellet ligger bra til - kort vei fra RER toget direkte fra CdG flyplassen, og Metrosystemet - og med gode restauranter og butikker i nabolaget. Fordelen er at hotellet ligger i en rolig gate så det var lite støy fra gaten. Hotellrommene er veldig små, og enkelt utstyrt. Hotellets Wi-fi er elendig, ustabilt og tregt i tillegg til at man må logge seg inn på nytt hver gang man kommer tilbake til hotellet. Frokosten ble servert i et kjellerrom men var god og med hyggelig betjening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Affordable and Friendly, Rioms a Bit Shabby

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This is really affordable and well located. However it is a bit shabby, and not as spacious or comfortable as other 4 star hotels I've visited in Paris. Don't book it for a romantic holiday unless your under 30 and just out of the youth hostel stage. However, if you're just looking for a friendly and well located roof, this certainly does the trick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sensacional em Paris

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Fomos super bem recebidos no hotel. Estavamos em lua-de-mel e ganhamos atenção especial e presentes da equipe do hotel. Não poderia ter sido melhor a experiência.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

パリの中心にあるホテル

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: スタッフが素晴らしい。
快適でラグジュアリーなホテルでした。スタッフの方は予約を断られたレストランに交渉し、テーブルを確保してくださいました。チェックアウトや外出の時には、お水やコーヒーやスイートを用意してくれるなど、サービスに徹底していたホテルです。
5 out of 5
by John from Dayton

2 days in Paris, left bank

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location, just great. Odeon area south of B. Saint Germain
5 out of 5
by Richard

Would stay again.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly staff and helpful. English well spoken. Good room service. Overall very happy. Stayed here twice.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place to base yourself

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for location price service comfort. Staff were great, room was nice. All differed slightly, some better than others. Top floor rooms were the greatest! Room Seevice menu was good And fairly priced for area (Paris). Only gripe was didn't get a 'complimentary' water bottle each day, lol. Stay here it's really good overall.