Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and just a bit away from the Paris tourism hubbub.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above
Near Jardin de Luxembourg, great variety of restaurants and plenty of shops. Easy walking to the Sorbonne, Pantheon and Senate. Convenience stores are handy. And, it is within a fifteen or twenty minute walk to the Seine, Notre Dame and more great Paris sights. Close to the metro and train to CDG Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central in Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The beds were a little small but acceptable Front desk staff very helpful No coffee makers in rooms Good soap & shampoo
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Good sized room. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not deserve a 4-star rating

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was okay, but for a 4-star rating I was expecting and hoping for A LOT more. The location is in a nice, quiet area located right at the edge of Luxembourg Gardens; however, the overall rooms were not the best. I didn't mind staying for one night, but would not be able to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Roo

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a trip to see two art exhibitions & we were delighted that we were able to use the bus to get about. There are also some very good restaurants nearby both to eat & drink. The buses made it easy to travel to right bank from our location with no changes. A bonus was seeing Henri Fantin Latour Exhibition in Musée du Luxembourg. This is a lovely compact museum very close to the hotel & usually has interesting exhibitions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located and very quiet hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything great except for: Wifi not available for first two days which was fixed after that time but most inconvenient Breakfast charge of 19 Euro for continental breakfast a bit steep when a more substantial breakfast was available close by for half this rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel le Senat

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Right by Luxembourg gardens, near Odeon and St Germain des prés for restaurants. Walkable distance to St Michel for Sight Seeing. Hotel was quite pricey for the value however. The rooms were really small but nice. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was not convenient. Overall not the best value but staff was great.
4 out of 5
by BRIAN from lancashire

April in Paris 2016

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Hotel Le Senat for 4 nights early April 2016. Whilst agreeing with most of the comments recorded in previous reviews I am surprised that not one person has mention the amazing range of noises that emanates from the plumbing simply by turning on the taps. Now this is no problem during the day, however, during the night the hissing, banging and downright shrieking means you can be woken on numerous occasions. The breakfast was good but expensive at 18 euros. Also be aware the definition of a "superior room" would be a standard room in England. The carpets were being replaced during our stay and this combined with a coat of paint on the walls would brighten the rooms greatly. On the whole, and apart from the above we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Affordable and Friendly, Rioms a Bit Shabby

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This is really affordable and well located. However it is a bit shabby, and not as spacious or comfortable as other 4 star hotels I've visited in Paris. Don't book it for a romantic holiday unless your under 30 and just out of the youth hostel stage. However, if you're just looking for a friendly and well located roof, this certainly does the trick.
5 out of 5
by John from Dayton

2 days in Paris, left bank

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location, just great. Odeon area south of B. Saint Germain