Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Perfect location - near to numerous great restaurants and between two well connected metro stations. Spacious and well equipped rooms. Outstanding staff, everyone very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They booked us a wonderful local restaurant one night that we never would have ventured to otherwise. Really can't recommend this place highly enough and will certainly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Quiet luxury.
Location: Close to Jardin du Luxembourg, good for running or people watching ... and close to several great places to eat any meal, and to galleries
I love this hotel, and its location. It's easy to get to from Gare du Nord and then within walking distance of everywhere I want to go (almost).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location. Good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We have spent 2 nights. Location is perfect. Rooms arebig abd comfortable. Breakfast is very basic. Besides ut we didnt use any of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location,

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent location, staff were wonderful so helpful nothing was to much trouble. Near to all attractions, I traveled with my two children we had a amazing visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I'd Stay There Again

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in the 6th arrondissement, it's only a few blocks away from two Metro stops and a taxi stand when you're ready to see the city.
Location: The Luxembourg Gardens, the Catacombs, and the RER station to Versailles are within short walks of the Hotel.
It's weird to think about how much my fondness for this hotel is based on its staff, but it's the staff that I remember most when I think about Le Six Hotel. That's not to complain about the hotel, itself. I loved my room: large by my experience with Parisian hotels (only three hotels) and well appointed (especially the bathroom, which was spacious, especially the shower). And the lobby-bar area was great, as well. It was large with comfortable sofas and chairs to relax in before going out into the city. You can find those things in most hotels of Le Six's caliber; however, you'd be hard pressed to find a better trained staff. To a person, they were cordial, engaging, and most importantly expert. If I needed something, I got it, whether it was directions, reservations, help with their facilities/services , or information about the neighborhood. Knowing I had them as a resource made me relax; it made it that much easier to focus on the city and enjoy my vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Angela Pepe, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We are delighted to read your compliment about our personnel. Hospitality is our motto and we do it as professional as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Angela Pepe & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about the hotel from the quality of the rooms, the helpful staff and the location was absolutely excellent and we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Paris.
4 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Warm service in a good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Warm and capable service in a well located hotel near transit, food, and attractions. Good breakfast and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burke, va

Posted Sep 25, 2017
it was the perfect location to walk and explore the city, close to metro. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I would suggest avoiding is the overpriced breakfast... not worth it. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very attentive

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Rooms are a bit small, but well appointed. The staff helped with any and everything! A bit of a walk to the attractions.