Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, clean easy short walk to good restaurants, many craperie restaurants and even close to a Starbucks. We love to walk and the complete Latin Quarter was walkable, including Pantheon, Notre Dame....not a short walk, but doable. I'm 71 and in fairly good physical shape, but no athlete!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Professional/friendly service, good facilities.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, and especially helpful/thoughtful front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to 2 metro stops. Walk a little far from major sites in the cold, but very pleasant on a nice day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Washington, DC, USA

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: I really liked the staff I dealt with.
Location: The left bank is a nice place to stay in Paris.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The room was great. I used the Metro and the RER to get everywhere. The hotel was Convenient to three Metro lines that took me everywhere I wanted to go or connected to other lines. This was my first trip to Paris, so I wanted to go to a lot of places, such as Notre Dame, the Eiffel tower, Versailles, the Louvre, etc. The RER B line nearby took me to and from CDG airport. I had a really nice experience at Hotel Le Six.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Boulevard Montparnasse is lively, neon-lit and restaurant-lined, but not tawdry or touristy. The classy Jardin de Luxembourg is a few minutes walk.
Little hotel situated just off the Boulevard Montparnasse. Handily situated for Metro lines 4 and 12, and in the middle of a huge number of excellent eating places. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very comfortable; not massive but decently sized for central Paris. Standards of décor, maintenance and housekeeping very high. Decent choice of serve-yourself breakfast, the Comte cheese and the scrambled eggs being particularly good. We didn't try any of the treatments in the small spa, but had a very pleasant session in the steam room. Quite a lot of noise from the street during the night; the price to be paid for the convenient location I suppose. Though we did have the windows wide open, being fresh air fiends. I'm sure it would have been perfectly quiet had we kept them shut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated small gem

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was kind and attentive. Breakfast in the am was fresh and delicious(and served until 11 am). The room was spotless and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good location! Staff was always there to help!
Cons: I liked everything! You can't go wrong with this choice!
Location: One block off Blvd. Montparnass. Great restaurants and metros available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, New York

Going back to Paris just to stay at Le Six!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Staff was outstanding!!!
By far, the BEST hotal experience we have had! The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Paris by foot or by public transportation(very close to a metro). Many of the major Paris attractions were walkable including Notre Dame, the D'orsay Museum, the Sorbonne, the Pantheon and Luxemborg Gardens. Great access to shopping, bistros and great local restaurants in Montparnesse, St. Germain and the Latin Quarter. The Staff could not be more friendly and accomodating, whether it was calling for a taxi, recharging my cell phone or giving directions. They really made you feel comfortable and at ease. The decor was lovely and they offered a fantastic morning breakfast as well as an intimate bar for the afternoon and evening. If you go to Paris, this is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

A lovely hotel in a great position

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The restaurant across the street was fabulous. The best meal of the holiday.
This was everything you need from a small hotel. Great service. Spotless rooms, large bed and a good shower. I would have given it 4 stars but for the noise from deliveries and bin men from 4.30am. If we stayed again I would request a room overlooking the courtyard.