Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a perfect stay at Hotel Le Six. The room was huge, incredibly comfortable, and spotless. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, especially Theresa, who constantly went out of her way on our behalf. The neighborhood is lovely - a quick walk to the Luxenborg Gardens and right by the Metro. Also, we were traveling with our 9 month old. I would definitely recommend the hotel for travelers with small children. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel, good location, excelent staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
We like this hotel and recomended it. The staff always helped us and the room was clean and the bed is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel staff were very welcoming and the hotel location was perfectly located having two metro stops close by. The breakfast was very good and rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was great very helpful and welcoming. LocatIon was good. I only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Great Service, Great Location, Great Room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, the size and condition of the bathrooms and bedrooms, the public spaces, the air-conditioner, the location.
Cons: the wifi is somewhat slow and the room we were in could have used a little more storage, but we made it work.
Location: Small quiet street near Montparnasse train station and all there is to do around there. Near many metrostops, major shopping, and Luxembourg Gardens
My husband and I spent 9 wonderful days in Paris at the Hotel Six. The hotel is extremely comfortable and comforting; we immediately felt at home. It is located in a quiet street near at least three metro stops, one major train station, a ton of restaurants and shopping, and it is an easy walk to the Luxembourg Gardens; the location suits any mood. The staff is superb and caters to any need one might have. Our room was large, the bed was superbly comfortable, the bathroom enormous, and the air-conditioner was silent and efficient. The breakfast truly lacked for nothing and the food was delicious; moreover, breakfast is served from 7am to 11am allowing one to have as little or as much sleep as needed in order to eat comfortably. The Six is a nice, modern, comfortable hotel I would not hesitate to revisit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Well equipped hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had an excellent stay at Hotel ale Six. The staff were very attentive, room was in excellent condition, beds very comfortable, bathroom huge by Paris standards. Location was quite enough to be relaxing and not so quite as to be lonely. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Clean hotel, nothing fancy, very friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel it's self wasn't too bad, was a little bit old looking inside and didn't feel you got what you pay for, it's also in an old area which isn't close to any attractions, there was a bus stop very close by (around a 5min walk) which was obviously good if your using the hop on and off tour. I wouldn't stay in st germain again, the hotel was okay but for similar money is rather stay in champs elysees which is closer to some of the main attractions and also is quite lively just to chill back at cafes and restaurants. But each to their own
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland,CA

Wonderful

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is simply terrific. At every step, the hotel somehow manages to be better, way better than it needs to be. I have had mixed experiences with hotels in Paris, and this one is just in a class of their own. What sets it apart, aside from a room that was beautiful, if a little small, the beds really comfortable with wonderful linens -- what really sets it apart is the staff. The staff was better than in most 5 star hotels. They really went out of their way to make one feel at home. The place is just so well run, it should be used as an example to others to strive for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The front desk staff was very helpful, and courteous. They did train and restaurant reservations for us. The room was comfortable and quiet; with a good bathroom. The restaurant across the the street was a recommendation, and it was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

A excellent place to stay in Paris.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The location of the hotel was very convenient for shopping, transportation, and dining. The room was small but remodeled, the bathroom was remodeled very nice good water pressure good shower head. The front desk was the most helpful I have ever encountered, they were knowledgeable friendly very very helpful. We stayed at the hotel for 10 days and loved every minute. We would definitely recommend and return.