Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

サンジェルマンデプレに近く便利なHotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: ホスピタリティーと立地条件
Cons: スポーツジムを広くして欲しい
サンジェルマンデプレに近く、オペラ界隈とは違った感覚を肌で感じられるホテル。近隣には地元の人で溢れる美味しいレストランが多数あり、パリの下町気分も味わえます。ホテルはこじんまりしたデザイナーズホテルで、スタッフの方々も大変親切で、とても過ごし易いホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Only complaint is that I arrived early and room was not available until about 1 -- which is still 1 hour earlier than promised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean and close to 2 metro stations. Staff was excellent: always helpful and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,, NY

Conveniently located & quiet

Posted Jan 10, 2016
My fiance and I booked a last minute trip for the holidays one month prior to leaving. I did some research in one day and after reading all of the reviews about Le Hotel Six, decided this was the place for us. Knowing that we would not be spending a lot of time in the hotel, we didn't need anything with a fancy restaurant, bar or spa. The hotel is walking distance t St. Germaine, the Latin Quarter, Marais, Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Eiffel Tower, Etc.. You can walk anywhere if you are a walker. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They suggested terrific restaurants based on our tastes. They even suggested a lunch spot for a very important client which was near the Louvre. Restaurant AG, La Cuisine de Philipe and we discovered Le Relais Entrecote. All they serve is steak frites and oh what a treat if you like a good steak! In terms of value relative to the price we paid, we could not have expected anything better. A delightful staff & excellent service, clean rooms with everything in good working order, and a great night's sleep every night! Oh and great wifi too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Boutique hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This is a great hotel for any city. Small yet with the amenities of a larger hotel and the warmth and service of a small property. They get all the details right. The room decor as well as common areas are well appointed and everything is spotless. Excellent location in the 6th. An easy walk or short cab ride to most everything and the metro is a block away for longer trips. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmnond, VA, USA

The best hotel in the 6th district (arronisement)

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms and clean, modern, comfortable and well kept. The staff is very nice and friendly.
Cons: The Internet did not work in my room. Needs to be fixed.
Location: Paris is about the best and most charming cities in the world. You can do everything all over Paris, and this place , the 6th is one of the busiest.
Great boutique hotel, very close to everything, in the 6th district, on the left bank, nice large, clean, super modern rooms, the staff is super friendly and helpful. All the nasty stories of the American people about the French not liking us are lies. Of course if we Americas go to France with our usual attitude and dress like we do here in USA, like clowns and paupers (dirty jeans, T shirts with holes, cheap sneakers, hoodies, etc,) they the French do not care for us. However if we are nice persons, polite, respect the others, dress decently, and treat others like we would like to be treated, they are super friendly and polite and elegant. We Americans have lots to learn. I recommend this place, Nice little street, quiet, cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet and well appointed hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: The elevator is older and teeny tiny so large families can't all pack in. I was on the first floor so I used the stairs.
Location: From a location standpoint, the area is away from the busy zones - however it has easy Metro access (one block walk) from CDG and most sights.
I recently traveled to Paris alone and was very pleased with my hotel stay. The neighborhood was busy with small cafes around, but relaxed and quiet. I felt safe and comfortable returning here each night. The staff were exceptional. They were helpful with all of my needs and questions and also communicated easily in French and English. My room (the bathroom especially) was very spacious. One little convenience I was happy to be provided was a high-end hair dryer - the best I have ever had in any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

It was perfect for us.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: There was no ac in December though it was hot in the room.
Location: Loads of great shopping and excellent restaurants.
This was a good find for Paris. I really like the St. Germaine to Montparnass area and this hotel is just off the blue line RER which comes straight from the airport. The walk is 5-10 minutes for the stop. The hotel is modern and very new but feels comfortable with all the wood accents. The bathroom was beautiful. The robes were super comfy. We had a view of the street with a small Juliette balcony. The doors were newer so it was very quite and the drapes are very heavy if you want to sleep late. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. Wifi was not good. Breakfast was not included in our price so I can't comment on that. There is an excellent small cosy restaurant across the street but it's hard to get a table. The same owner opened a new restaurant a few doors down and we at there and it was delicious and not too formal at all. I can't recall the name but there are lots of places around. Lots of metro stops around. It's just all and all a great hotel if you like the smaller hotels like I do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel is quaint on a quiet street. Located between two metro lines and a five minute walk from the Luxembourg Gardens. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by daniel, Hotel Management
We were pleased to welcome you, and we do thank you for your comment about the services and qualities of the hotel le six. Your review explain exactly our location, our facilities and the service which we proposed to all the guests. We remain at your entire disposal and do not hesitate to contact us or by our website for any further reservation. Best regards. Daniel & hotel le six.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean. Stem room extra nice. Close to many cafes