Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jenny from United Kingdom

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
So, I booked a five (5) days stay in this hotel and paid in cash during the time I checked-in. Everything went swiftly until the day I checked-out. The receptionist was asking me to pay even if I already paid on the first day, I showed him my receipt and said it was "okay". I got back from the holiday and checked my bank account and was surprised to see a pending debit transaction from the hotel dated A DAY BEFORE I CHECKED OUT. Basically, the hotel charged my bank for my stay despite the fact that I've paid for it already. I got my refund in the end, but was utterly annoyed. Because of their slip-up, I had to pay the extra charges in my bank due to the transaction I didn't even made at the first place! Nevertheless, the only good thing about this hotel was it was situated in a nice, quiet area and very close to the Metro. Service, however, needs improvement. That is all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff were friendly, however my husband and I were very aware of the language barrier as we didn't know any french. Hotel is in a good location with good transport links. This area is more residential rather than tourist so don't expect any English on menus or signs. The room was clean,no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - near metro so very easy access to cem

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great experience! Clean, tidy room. Great shower! Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hotel Twelve

The Hotel staff and room was nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: easy for the Metro
Cons: The Batteries in the remote for the t.v. went flat ( so maybe checked more often)
Location: Location is good with restaurants , and antique fair nearby
when i arrived i checked with the staff if they had one or two reservation in my name, it was two for the same date. Expedia who i booked through has charged me twice for the same reservation, i have emailed Expedia 3 times now and only had there standard reply saying they try to deal with all matters within 48 hours i would not recommend anyone to book through Expedia. M.D.Whitburn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel, well located.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and well placed for Metro connections. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and had everything you might need.
Cons: The breakfast options are a bit lame. Also, I don't know if it's possible to have a shower without making the entire floor in the bathroom wet.
Location: A couple of stops on the Metro to the cinémathèque française. Lots of nice little bars and cafés nearby.
I spent three nights here and found it to be just what I needed at a good price.
4 out of 5
by Marcin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Five minutes from the Metro, close to shops.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the Metro and VERY cheap.
Cons: It didn't have a kettle. This might not be important to you, but I'm English. My tea levels dropped dangerously low.
I stayed 2 nights this month. A really clean, really quiet hotel (I was in the back building, away from the street). There is no lift and no kettle, but other than that this place has absolutely everything you need, on a tiny budget.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by cromwell from LONDON

WIDE AND COMFORT ROOM

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
WIDE AND COMFORT ROOM BUT NEED AN ELEVATOR FOR UPSTAIRS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Short stay needing an early start, had to let myself out the front door as nobody up. Bed clean, comfortable, OK I used nothing else.