Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Paper thin walls

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Mould in room. Rarely saw hotel staff. Blood on sheets- never changed sheets. Dangerous Plug Hanging out of wall. Thin walls - hear neighbours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Unexpected, other than the photos showed online, too small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Noisy!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Stayed 3 nights, every morning at 4.30am someone upstairs was stomping around for over an hour - no idea if was guest or staff member. Then after they went out (or down to man reception?) they left some kind of intermittent alarm to go off in their absence. No ventilation / no extractor-fan in small stuffy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a walk from downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We thought the hotel would be downtown but it was actually about a 10-15 min walk from downtown. They offer a free shuttle on the weekends but it's first come first serve. They also ran out of taxis on the Friday night. The hotel was really nice and we were given an option of city view but a loader room or no view but a quitter room. It was nice to have the choice. We had the "louder" room but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Staff were friendly, however my husband and I were very aware of the language barrier as we didn't know any french. Hotel is in a good location with good transport links. This area is more residential rather than tourist so don't expect any English on menus or signs. The room was clean,no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - near metro so very easy access to cem

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great experience! Clean, tidy room. Great shower! Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hotel Twelve

The Hotel staff and room was nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: easy for the Metro
Cons: The Batteries in the remote for the t.v. went flat ( so maybe checked more often)
Location: Location is good with restaurants , and antique fair nearby
when i arrived i checked with the staff if they had one or two reservation in my name, it was two for the same date. Expedia who i booked through has charged me twice for the same reservation, i have emailed Expedia 3 times now and only had there standard reply saying they try to deal with all matters within 48 hours i would not recommend anyone to book through Expedia. M.D.Whitburn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel, well located.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and well placed for Metro connections. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and had everything you might need.
Cons: The breakfast options are a bit lame. Also, I don't know if it's possible to have a shower without making the entire floor in the bathroom wet.
Location: A couple of stops on the Metro to the cinémathèque française. Lots of nice little bars and cafés nearby.
I spent three nights here and found it to be just what I needed at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Five minutes from the Metro, close to shops.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the Metro and VERY cheap.
Cons: It didn't have a kettle. This might not be important to you, but I'm English. My tea levels dropped dangerously low.
I stayed 2 nights this month. A really clean, really quiet hotel (I was in the back building, away from the street). There is no lift and no kettle, but other than that this place has absolutely everything you need, on a tiny budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Short stay needing an early start, had to let myself out the front door as nobody up. Bed clean, comfortable, OK I used nothing else.