Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to the Palace

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - décor - friendly staff.
Approximately 15 mins walk from the train station and less than 5 mins walk from the Palace which was our main reason for visiting Versailles. We really appreciated the friendly and helpful welcome from Edith at reception when we arrived. In clear English she kindly provided a map and told us where to find local restaurants and places of interest. The hotel is just a few mins walk away from a range of shops and places to eat. The buffet breakfast was plentiful - great selection, nicely set-out. We enjoyed a drink in the hotel bar. No problem with the room ~ finding a kettle, tea and coffee was a nice surprise (although a little frustrating as we had taken our own as this was not listed on the room facilities). Many thanks.
4 out of 5
by David

Charming hotel a stone throw away from the Palais

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for one night. The room was descent, clean and enjoyable. One remark is the heating/AC that could be switched on or off. Only the heating in the bathroom could be handled. The room was quite hot. The area is very convenient a stone throw away from the Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Thanks. The service from the staff especially Edith was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GAtineau, Canada

The bed is commfy but the noise is terrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillow were commfy. Free internet nice terrasse on the first level
Cons: The acces with luggage is not the best there are stairs and with luggage was hard. Also the elevator was really small only me and my 2 luggages could fit in it. The noise: I was able to ear the couple next room in all their activities like they were in my bedroom.
Location: Location is great near Chateau de versaille
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot, terrify staff, lots to see and do.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The attentive, friendly staff and great location made for a wonderful 2 night stay. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was comfortable. We had a rental car, getting in & out of the garage was difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, terrible tiny elevator

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, terrible tiny elevator, no offer to handle luggage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a superb location and just a short walk from the Palace of Versailles. Also travelling into Paris was easy with the train station about 800 meters away. This made the Paris experience so much better and easier. The Palace of Versailles plus the gardens is a must for anyone travelling to Paris. The hotel receptionist was extremely helpful not only answering all our questions but also making suggestions that were helpful. In all a good hotel in a fantastic location with very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels