Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice room close to train station and the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly hotel, close for RER conections

Posted Nov 5, 2016
For me it was very friendly to stay 3 nights in this hotel....... The zone is near of groceries and wonderfull for train (RER) conections to the CDG airport, "Parc des Expositions" and to downtown Paris. The attention in the reception desk was very kind. I recomend this place 100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average 2-star hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Pretty average for a 2-star hotel
Location: A couple mediocre restaurants (most of which were closed during my Monday stay?). Grocery store across the street.
I'm not sure why you would stay at this hotel as others are closer to the airport and most probably cheaper if you factor in either the taxi cost (45 euros for me) or shuttle cost (25 euros but not available when I stayed, be sure to book ahead!). The room was small and appeared relatively clean. The shower was ok, though there was no place to hang the detachable shower head. There was a small tv and desk in the room. I didn't expect much and only used the room for a few hours, but it might be easier and more comfortable to stay an additional night in Paris if that is where you are visiting and reserve a taxi to go to the airport instead of looking for an airport hotel. Also beware. This hotel is not close to the airport on the metro, even though they are on the same line. The RER B line splits and you must go back a few stops to go to the side with Charles de Gaulle, so allocate sufficient time to reach the airport this way if that is your plan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so close to the airport CDG

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Close to RER, free parking.
Cons: Mattress and pillows
Location: Ethnic town, with lots of Middle Eastern and north African restaurants. Supermarket across the street. 50m from RER Vert Galant station and bus loop.
We were mislead by the location which seemed very close to CDG - Villepinte - 2 RER stops on B line from CDG. In reality, the hotel is across the street from RER Vert Galant, which is on a different branch of RER B, not the one from the airport. There are 2 ways that we used to get to the hotel. 2 stops by RER B (5.10 E/pers) and take bus from Villepinte to Vert Galant, about 20 mins (2 Euro/pers). The other alternative is to take RER B (Mitry) from Vert Galant towards Paris for 3 stops, to the point where the 2 RER B branches split, then RER B for CDG (6 E/pers). At 8am RER B for CDG was so packed, there is no chance to get in with suitcases... RER ticket to Paris is 5 E/pers. The hotel is very basic. We had a room facing the back, which was quiet. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows are very bad - a big bag mostly empty with a lump in a corner. Hotel has private parking in the back, which is convenient if you drive. We stayed in Paris without a car and rented one at CDG on our last day in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by elena, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We are situated at 5 km from CDG Airport and all the transports are in front of our hotel. You can also reserve the hotel suthle or a taxi 24h/24.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Reviews seemed okay and not much left in Paris so went for it but the neighborhood is not safe feeling at night and the hotel is decrepit and dirty. The concierge was super though and very helpful. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by elena, Hotel Management
Dear Client, I am really sorry that you're stay in our hotel was not convienient for you. The suburbs of a big capital like Paris may seem not safe but I can assure you that the soraoundigs of our hotel are 100% safe . Our hotel is not dirty and I really regret the terme that you employed.It is not realistic and objectiv. If you were not happy with the cleaning a simple word at the "super concierge"wich was me and I would have immediately solved the probleme.I could have changed the room or clean myself the object wich was not clean. Saying in general that a hotel is "dirty" without specifing what went wrong in you're room, is not giving an opinion .It is juste offensive for the team of our hotel and not constructiv at all. We hope to give you satisfaction another time. Regards, Elena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for airport and good value

Posted Apr 21, 2015
convenient for airport and good value, ok rooms - What more do you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat room, close to trains, friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: - Clean room - Friendly and helpful staff - Proximity to transport
Location: There's a supermarket just across the street. If you come by car, you can also get to a bunch of fast food restaurants
The hotel room is basic, but has everything you need: bathroom, shower with hot water, pretty comfortable clean beds and a TV that works. Since we came to Paris by car, we were looking for a place with free parking and close to the train station. The direct RER train runs often and it only takes 30 minutes to get to the center of Paris. Staff was friendly (also speaking English) and they didn't mind us leaving the car at their parking for half a day after we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Meh

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice. It was clean.
Cons: Fill in the holes, put up a shower curtain and put on a shower head that fits.
Location: There is a grocery store across the street, and a metro station very, very close by. There is some sort of wooded area a block away.
The staff was cheerful, kind, and helpful. The room was ok; things were falling apart a bit. There was no shower curtain in the shower, nor was there a proper place to put the shower head. If you tried to fit it into the holder it would spray all over the roof, toilet and wall. To have a shower, you have to hold it and try not to aim outside the tub. There was a TV with a decent amount of channels. There was a small balcony overlooking the road. The sliding glass door was open when I got there. There was no clock. I got breakfast included, and it was ok. Looking back, I would have rather saved the money and gone to the grocery store for food. I was only there for a night, and I would not stay at this hotel again simply because it wasn't good enough to not try something else. It is close to the Metro though, for easy access getting into Paris. To get to the airport there is some backtracking to be done, but not really a problem. Not the nicest area either, and received many stern warnings from the taxi driver who dropped me off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

emergency booking only

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: carpets, bathroom, basic cleaning
Because of the TVG train strike we were forced to book this hotel, a one star...that tells the whole story...however, the staff was helpful...we booked this one day before arrival as most hotels were already booked because of tourists trying to stay at the CDG airport hotels...all were full...we booked 2 rooms because a friend was driving us from Bordeaux to Paris...luckily a few trains were running that morning, so our friend didn't have to drive 6 hrs.each way...since we booked a room for him too, we didn't get a refund for the 2nd room! maybe they could have been more flexible considering the dilemma of strike!
1 out of 5
by Kenward from Toronto

Don't bother

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Room that was booked was not available, very expensive for what you get.