Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

30 euros for borrowing their hair dryer !!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We borrowed hair dryer from the front desk and they told us that there is no charge as long as we returned it. When we checked out, the front desk charge us 44 euros and told us it was for the city tax so i paid him cash. He then gave me the receipt and it was written on french( i dont know french). When i get home i googled the charges and translated them on english and thats when i find out that they charge us 30 euros for borrowing their hair dryer! I cant get any refund since i paid in cash...i was very disappointed!!! Rooms are also very small and the hallway stinks, there is no lift so its really hard carrying your bags if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The only good thing about the hotel is its location with many restaurants, grocery, taxi stands, metro station and just a 20 min. Walk to the arc which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good room, regular reception desk, regular lobby, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: distance to transport links and cleanliness
Cons: minor work to the rooms
Location: You get everywhere with the Metro just opposite the hotel
Reached this hotel very easly , it has a Metro station just outside and transport links are excellent. The room 10 was very confortable , it just needs a little looking after( some wallpaper is coming off and the water in the bath come out from both the shower head and the tap at the same time, not a big issue but might needs looking into). The room was very clean so very well done the the housekeeper. I would stay here again when I am back in Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This was the worse hotel I've ever been too!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This was one of the worse hotels I've been too! As soon as I checked in and saw the room I ran away! The pictures are completely false and does not match the images online or even here on Expedia. I am very disappointed because I am usually happy with my hotel bookings. No one was helpful and we got there 30 minutes before our check in time and they made us wait an extra hour and half until we could check in. I'm very unsatisfied with his hotel and I will put some photos below to prove the photos here on Expedia does that mean the actual Room. It's rated to Stars and France and you can see that outside of the hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is the area it's in but that's all. Also, they mention that the breakfast is included what your hotel fee which is not true and they charge you an additional $8 a day for breakfast which from the way it looks like there is no breakfast because we got there in the morning time and all they have is a couple of dried pastries and meat that looks like it's a week old. Oh and I can't forget....there was blood in the bathroom. Please be aware before you book!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Good Basic Accommodation near the Centre of Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The quality, cleanliness and outlook of my room. Quiet efficiency of the staff.
Cons: The communal areas give a very poor impression - some paint on the staircase and carpet covering the bare concrete would help.
Location: The hotel overlooks a bustling Parisian avenue within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The brasserie opposite is recommended.
I arrived mid-evening at Reception and was received with polite amusement (at my French!) at book-in. With no lift, I hauled my case up a staircase, the decor of which can only be described as on the derelict side of shabby, to the fourth floor - I am 63 but quite fit - apprehensive as to what awaited within my room. What a contrast! This was a well-decorated, well-equipped room, spotlessly clean and with fresh white bedding, the ensuite shower and toilet being immaculate. The air conditioning was very welcome, and the wi-fi worked. It was quiet, too - one could open the balcony window for the bustle of French street life. There was a reasonably-priced brasserie across the avenue, where I enjoyed a convivial drink with my daughter. The small breakfast room, off a utility cupboard, gave an adequate, if unceremonious, start to the day, but there were no other communal facilities. Midday checkout meant that my departure was unhurried. Given its location, and the standard of the room itself, I rate it as good value, basic hotel accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from +

The worst hotel in Paris

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This is probably the worst hotel in Paris, the staff is very rude, no elevator, the stairs are so little ,the room smell like a dead rat, and they even ask for your set of keys if you will go. if this is your first time visiting Paris don't ever go to this hotel. Save your money. I made a 4 nights reservation and I just wasted a lot of money. Pictures at the website looks so good and romantic but once you get there. You will want to just go back in the airport
4 out of 5
by Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Deborah from Arlington, Tx

Dirty hotel but easy access to metro and bus

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Black mold on bathroom ceiling and walls. Peeling paint on all walls. First floor rooms very noisy. No elevator. Paid for breakfast on Hotels.com but the hotel charged me anyway. The hotel's website says the breakfast is scrambled eggs and sausage. Hard boiled eggs and no sausage. Cereal choices are cocoa pebbles and corn flakes. The hotel is close to a metro station and bus station. Several good cafes are near. Parking a car is impossible unless you wanna pay 45 usd a day to park in a garage . The Charles De Gaulle airport is about a 77 usd ride on Uber.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Front desk were very nice and accomodating. Room was ok. Bathroom was dirty smelly holes in wall broken lights fixtures. Good neighborhood. Convenient.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Miami

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great neighborhood friendly staff