Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Stuttgart

Best Place to Stay in Paris!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have asked for more. As an English speaker, the staff spoke perfect English and were very accommodating. Rooms were clean and well kept; the coffee maker and mini bar were appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Tour Eiffel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel manager, Loic, was incredible and the best part of our stay. His assistant, Robert, did nothing but assist us in everything we wanted. Overall, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Great accommodation!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Close to metro, cafe Le Terrasse (had Rick Steve's stamp of approval), L' Auberge Bressane, authentic French restaurant was very good for our 30th wedding anniversary dinner as recommended by the hotel host who also booked it for us. It was so kind and gracious for them to have a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room with a note of congratulations! Such a nice touch! The hotel room was very clean, bathroom was spacious and it was nice to be able to open the window and get some fresh air and look down the street below. Breakfast buffet has very good selection of pastries, fruits, cheeses and a very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dears Eleanor and Don, We thank you for such a great review and are very glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at Le Walt. We would also appreciate if you could leave a comment on Tripadvisor website. Most of our guests say that it helped them choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again at Le Walt. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from California

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff! So helpful and the room was perfect for our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Fabulously comfortable bed and very pleasant décor. Staff very friendly and helpful but remaining professional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel very close to Eiffel tower

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Small rooms, clean, Eiffel tower views, close to the center. Accomodating staff, big convinience store across from the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Perfect location and four star quality

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Facilities
Cons: Climate control Ironing boards and irons in rooms
Location: Half a block to Rue Cler Metro outside front door. Fabulous dining including Gusto Ten minute stroll to Eiffel Tower
First time staying in Le Walt after multiple trips to Paris. The location was fabulous with a L'Ecole Militaire Metro entrance just outside the door. Rue Cler was a half block away. The staff was friendly and helpful down to any detail. The only negative was difficulty in getting the climate control exact but we never asked for assistance since the weather was perfect for open air. I'm sure based on the staff's responsiveness our our visit, it would have been handled promptly. The room was larger than normal for this area of Paris and the facility was spotless clean. The hotel is as advertised and I recommend it for your visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston SC

5 star better describes service at La Walt

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Friendly, over the top service and a wonderful room overlooking the Eiffel Tower. Champagne upon arrival for birthday celebration. Best location for metro and walking. One block from Rue Cler. Great price for quality! I would stay again in a heartbeat and I am used to 5 star American hotels, hard to beat La Walt!
5 out of 5
by JI YOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels