Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Relaxful hotel to go home to. Close to the Eiffel Tower and an easy walk to all the museums in the neighborhood
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you very much for your commentary. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your futur stay in paris. Best regards Raphael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Charming, well-managed boutique hotel in a terrific district in Paris. I would gladly return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind message. We really apreciate it. It's will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. I remain at your entire diposal for any further information. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: There was was a grocery store across the street and a Patisserie next door for crossants and bakery items. Also a metro/subway right by the hotel.
Cons: The shower was in an extremely narrow tub. I had to call the front desk to get help with it. Twice. Also the hotel does not have DVD players
Location: grocery store, bakery, metro, many cafes that stay open late
I booked at this hotel because it said there were DVD players and we never get to watch movies at home. We knew that after a long day out and about in Paris we would like to relax and watch a movie at night. The hotel has no DVD players. I wrote to Expedia and told them to remove that from their description. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice large size. We were sharing a wall with the elevator and I was worried I would hear it constantly, but it wasn't a problem. We stayed for three nights and had jet lag so we had the do not disturb on our door until every afternoon. They still cleaned our room every day and restocked our mini fridge with the free items. I couldn't figure out how to turn the upper shower head on in the tub, or how to get the tub to drain. Had to call the front desk twice for those and they ran up to my room immediately each time. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you very much for your kind message and your word about the staff. I will check with expedia to remove the description about the DVD, because it's a problem about that. But Thank you for everything. I remain at your entire disposal for any further information. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
They had flowers, champagne, and a fruit tray for my wife and I on arrival for our honeymoon. Great location, great neighborhood, subway access. Overall great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Our prices are always lower on our website comparatively to Booking.com or any other reservations site. Please do not hesitate: http://www.lewaltparis.com/ Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, New York

Boutique hotel with...

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms decorated with renaissance knock-offs (our headboard was Caravaggio). Breakfast is not included, but it's definitely worth the price... even with many good restaurants nearby. Service was prompt, courteous, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend Le Walt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Gary & Karen I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel about 5mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, there is a metro stop right outside the hotel, and plenty of bars and restaurants and shopping around it. It is also about 10mins walk to the Presidential palace, and about 20mins walk to Champs Elysées....great location in Paris, no doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo USA

We miss the hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
We were upgraded to an executive room. We had wonderful smelling toiletries which we used, bathrobes, and a massive tub which I soaked my aching feet in every night. The staff was always pleasant, looking to help us in any way. The bed was super comfy and the pillows I wanted to take home with me! We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. It was right next to the metro which helped a lot. Very close to the Eiffel Tower. If we should ever make it back to Paris this is where we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsey, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
by Danela

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great position. Tooms small and the hotel is not cheap. Bery helpful staff and no compaints at all really. I would recommend it . Nice not to be in a big hotel which has no personality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to the metro. Great restaurants, shops & Effil Tower all within walking distance. Room was clean and the bathroom was large. The staff was excellent. Very helpful with directions and tips to get around on the metro. There was a large selection of items on the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ri Hua Alan

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay during my stay in paris. The hotel staffs are friendly and rooms are clean. Had a pleasant surprise from the hotel when i check in. It really perks me and my wife mood up a lot . I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in paris. Walking distance to Eiffel tower too. I will be visiting paris soon and i will definitely stay in this hotel for my next trip to paris. Keep up the good work, hopefully my next visit i will have some discount for my hotel room. =P