Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely and tres French!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff, small but clean and classy room. We felt safe, comfortable and appreciated. Cool neighborhood and close metro stops to boot. Merci beaucoup!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redlands, Ca

Convenient, cozy, modern room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The bed, cleanliness, location.
Location: A short walk down Montparnasse is a terrific Chinese Noodle shop, My Noodle. A nice break after all the rich, delicious French Food.
This hotel is located on Rue de Rennes just steps away from Montparnasse Blvd, we booked it thinking it was closer to St Germain DePrez, but it was still convenient to walk to and served by 2 Metro stations nearby. The rooms are tiny, even by European Standards. No dressers or closet to put anything in and hardly any room to even store your luggage we had to lay them in the hallway and walk around them. The shower in the "Echo" room we were booked with has a drainage issue, it will leak into the room if you don't put towels under the door. Oh well, it's an older building so its to be expected. All this is made up by the bed, I think its a Tempurpedic or high end memory foam which is incredibly comfortable-a nice surprise in Europe. As well, the rooms are updated to be very modern and clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hidden gem!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Walking through a narrow entrance we did not know what to expect , a basic small hotel with mediocre staff?! Well that's not what happened in this case!!! We got greeted by Stephane almost right away, he asked us how long the stay was and let us know we was happy to help with any arrangements. Even though the check in is for 4pm and since we arrived from Canada most flight to Paris are a red eye , this was giving us a chance to get better customer service from hotel, seeing us coming in so early to check in he made sure we didn't have to sit around until 4 to get a room. Wishing us lovely day every time we left the hotel, walking out with us to help us get a cab, explaining the metro system and how much cheaper it is to take it and just overall energetic and positive attitude will help us come back to this location and also recommended to others! This hotel is a must to stay in, loved every minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, NY

Perfect central location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at the hotel Legend. There were some wrinkles at check-in and a couple of times our key did not work. Otherwise everything was fabulous. Location was excellent. The room was very clean and well tended to. Staff spoke English quite well. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent hotel and super friendly staff made us feel very welcome, would definitely come back and stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is located within 2-5 mins walk to the metro (Saint Placide) train # 4. Upon my arrival there was a misunderstanding with the type of room I booked. We were given an extra matress on the floor as opposed to the double twins we had initially booked. The manager, Claire and her staff did their due diligence and fixed the situation. Each staff was professional and courteous in their own rights. The decor in the room was beautiful, unique and elegant. There was a device called "handy" provided wich allowed me to make local phone calls, access the internet ect. Hotel staffs were very attentive and went above and beyond my requests. The bed, the pillow, the freshed linens, the mini fridge, the handy were among some of my favorite things at that hotel. Merci pour un bon séjour à Hotel Legend, vous êtes vraiment un Legend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, England

Superb, friendly boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The location, being close to two metro stops. Nice luxurious touches in the rooms and public areas. The breakfast was superb.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good location. close to the metro and shops. Jardins Luxembourg only a walk away. Montparnasse tower very close.
I've stayed in Paris six times prior to this visit, and hotel Legend was an absolute pleasure. The minute I walked into the lobby I was greeted in such a nice friendly welcoming manner. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here. The room was very modern and luxurious, with some features I'd never experienced before in any hotel. Extremely clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by thierno, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, we are so happy to read you and to know that you spent a good time in our Legend Hotel. thankfully for your comment, we will be glad to see you again. Best regard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel en le frith UK

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great staff, great location a very enjoyable stay. The room was immaculate every day when we returned and the front desk could not of been more helpful with organising taxis for us and advising us on the best places to eat and drink. We did all the usual tourist things the tower, Notre Dame etc but the pick of the trip was a meal and the show at the Moulin Rouge an absolute must not cheap but something you will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, CT

It felt like we were at home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Despite the rooms being small,we loved everything else. The staff was outstanding. The rooms were very clean, plenty of pillows, and comfortable bedding. One cool feature was the "handy phone" in the room. It was a samsung device with wifi, phone, and travel suggestions. Indeed, very handy to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Awesome , Romantic hotel great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
After reading reviews we decided to come to this hotel on Paris to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. Am I glad we did. Room was awesome, the wife loved the details on the ceiling lights, the comfort of the bed, the shower etc. Location was better than wed hoped. Situated almost bang in the middle between two metros, each about a 3-4 minute walk (that includes with a suitcase!). All the major tourist attractions were easily accessible with a 20 minutes max metro ride. A massive selection of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants were again ideally situated and to suit all tastes, occasions and pockets. Believe the hype and stay here. You won't be disappointed.