Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Miriam went out of her way to make our stay very pleasant. All front desk staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fabulous boutique hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A wonderful well-equipped room, friendly and helpful staff, ideal location, and stylish elegant breakfast/bar/lounge in lobby. Extremely comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great Location and a very pleasant staff. The hotel is very close to several Metro stations covering several lines leading to many directions. overall it was a great experience which I would love to repeat in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff are super friendly and helpful. Gave directions to all of the sites! Mattress was amazing and so was the shower! Both things were very much appreciated after long days of walking around Paris. This hotel is very centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Coffee , staff
Cons: Toilet is such a tight space lol will not elaborate!
Location: Close to metro/ trains and shopping and many sights
Staff wonderful, clean and central to trains and metro. Walking distance to sights lots of wonderful eating establishments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
My friend and I spend 4 nights at the Legend first time in Paris. Great location and outstanding service. The room was small but beautiful! We only used the Metro to move around since there is two different stations near by and super easy to get to the tourist attractions in Paris. Been Raised in New York City was easy to figure out the Paris metro map but the front desk was always available to help with any questions. For the girls if you love Zara like my friend and I do is a cross street from the hotel literary!!! As well a lot of Cool Cafes in the area that are open all night. I will definitely stay here again but I will upgrade the room to the street view to get the cute balcony. I wish I remember the girl and guy who helped us the entire stayed but thank you legend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Romantic, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, rose petals when we arrived, great location, metro station on the corner, and AMAZING BALCONY!!!
Cons: My husband's 1 issue was the slow elevator, but we used the stairs half the time. Slow lifts seem pretty common in Paris.
Location: Metro on the corner, Montparnasse tower 2 blocks away Not in the center, but seemed like a great deal for being pretty close to a lot of sights
Complementary espresso/ coffee/ hot chocolate machine in the lobby, mini bar in the room, rose petals on the bed, and great bathroom. Shower was awesome! Water pressure was stronger than I've ever had anywhere (and you can control the water pressure!). If you read any reviews about construction, they must had been renovating, and it's gorgeous now. After reading hundreds of other hotel reviews, I was preparing myself for a tiny room, but this was bigger than I expected. Smaller than a standard American hotel, but not too crammed. No closet, but small coat area big enough to hang 5 jackets/ suits. There were a stack of cubbies for bags too. From our balcony (big enough for 2 people to stand), you can look up and down the street. It was a lovely old style Paris balcony you see in movies. It was a great surprise and I was IN LOVE! We stayed there 7 nights, and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect location city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very clean hotel. Small but perfect for a city centre break. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here next time in Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to restaurants and retail outlets

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Legend hotel and the staff went out of their way to assist us with booking tours and providing information on great restaurants that were close by. The room was a cosy twin share and was clean and functional. The breakfast was excellent value and was of a very high standard. The complimentary cappaccino machine was an unexpected bonus and the hot chocolate was delicious. I would stay at this hotel again upon my return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Very helpful staff and great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Room size!
Location: Very near metro Rennes, st Placide,Montpanasse. Walking distance to minimart Carrefour, Monoprix, G20. Lots of restaurants and bakeries for breakfast.
Staff is very helpful like helping us to call places which we wanted to go but weren't sure if they're opened! Helped us arrange transfer and negotiated with driver when we were late to the airport! Allowed us to check in at 0800! And also allowed just to check out one hour more than allowed! They also kept our luggage for a whole month without charge! Only thing is room pretty small but elegant and comfy!