Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. The room is small and made to sleep and enjoy the city around!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel, avoid

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No heating in late November, smelly room, helpless staff. Courtyar room looks like an old gatage, completely substandard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location, Walking distance to the subway.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: From the hotel it is only a 5 minute walk to the metro station and a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It was very easy for us to reach everywhere.
Cons: The size of the rooms is very small and compact. A double bed size is too small for two adults but quiet in the rooms.
Location: Good Location with lots of cafes close by to the hotel. Walking distance to the subway station.
We traveled with our friends to Paris only for weekend and we just wanted a bed for a night, no other facilities were required. It was convenient to a metro, Good Location with lots of cafes closely no problem if you don't choose the breakfast option like us. Hotel was on a pedestrian site road with coffee shops, bakeries, and a McDonald as well. Our rooms were on the side of shops, they were clean and quit. Staff at the reception was very polite, helpful and friendly. Overall it was a very pleasant stay for a weekend in Paris with our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Although the location was great, we were pretty disappointed with the hotel. Unfortunately our Airbnb reservation got cancelled last minute so we had to find another accommodation ASAP. The hotel was overpriced and not very clean. Our shampoo bottles in the bathroom were already opened and used, the baseboard in the room was falling off, a centipede surprised us in the bathroom and the shower tiles had mould on them. There was only one outlet in the entire room and our "double bed" was just two twin beds pushed together with their own separate twin sized bedding. On the bright side, the location was nice. There were lots of restaurants and bakeries in the area as well as public transit options. The Eiffel Tower was also easily accessible. We recommend walking there and crossing the Pont de Bir-Hakeim. The views from the bridge are amazing! Be sure to check out the glittery light show on the ET in the evening. The staff were also very friendly and allowed us to store our luggage in a locked room for the day after we checked out. Guests also have access to a printer in the common area/lounge which worked out perfectly for us since we booked with Ryanair (an airline that requires you to print your boarding passes).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel in a vibrant neighborhood

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Room a bit on the small side, in particular the bathroom. Overall it was a nice hotel and was sufficient for my stay. Lots to see in the neighborhood and within 15mins walk to the Eiffel Tower which was a real plus. Also Metro was within walking distance and it was easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Room was in basic annex ...just one plug..but OK if just wanting a bed. Breakfast exta but OK. Staff very polite . Good WiFi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel. Perfect for solo getaway.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super nice. Rooms are small but super clean. Beds for single are a double which is a nice bonus for solo traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Basic but good hotel and very reasonably priced

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff was very friendly. It's basic but clean and descent.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Small is beautiful & practical

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
All good but the rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice Hotel Near Trocadero

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Cleanliness. Courteous staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be more varied - choice was pretty limited.
Location: Bars, shopping, good city transport links, yet a quiet location off the main road.
A comfortable, unpretentious little hotel in a quaint location, within walking distance of the Trocadero in the 16th. Choice of Metro and RER stations just around the corner and good local shops and a food and flower market nearby. The room was plain but adequate, bed comfortable, good bedlinen, tiny ensuite with shower, but all spotlessly clean. Airconditioned and with opening windows, essential for me as I prefer fresh air at all times. The few staff I encountered were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast, which wasn't included in the room rate, was average, continental in style, croissants and bread, cereal and yoghurt, etc, but plenty of other places nearby to have breakfast if you need a change. I will certainly stay there again, as overall it was a very pleasant experience.