Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Little Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Location: The metro is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, so very easy to get around.
I gave the hotel an overall 4 rather than a 5 because of the lack of minor details when cleaning the room for the next day. Forgetting to refill shampoo one day, then forgetting to refill mini bar the next. It's minor but an annoyance to have to call to get it corrected. But the staff was very great at rectifying these minor issues. For future guests planning to use the steam room facilities, you'll need to let the staff know an hour in advance to ensure that it is turned on prior to use. I wasn't told this when I first checked in, but would have been great to know this so I could have planned it better. Overall, my stay at the hotel was very good, definitely recommend this hotel as the staff was very great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A recommander

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hôtel cosy, très bien situé, chambres confortables et avec une personnalité qui vous laisse imaginé que vous êtes chez vous, personnel de l’hôtel à l’écoute et toujours au service de ses hôtes. Très bon séjour hôtel à recommander.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but not as good as advertised

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We just stayed at this hotel and chose it because of the very good reviews. We also felt like the location was convenient for metro and air France bus. We are a bit disappointed: we paid a hefty price for a so so room with moderately good facilities. The room was way small (we felt like we were in Japan or something) and the staff was only moderately helpful and nice. We had much better experiences in Paris and elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel was nice and the staff very helpful, but there were some major issues. The rooms in the hotel are actually in a neighboring building not in the palace like the listing would have you believe. The palace only has reception desk, a restaurant, and a few fancy rooms to sit down and rest or work. The biggest problem however is the location. The area is very run-down, and the public transit is pretty hard to reach from there. You pretty much have to relay on a car or taxi. I tried to use taxis, but the drivers there drove us in very roundabout ways once they realized we didn't speak Portuguese, and I had to yell at them showing a map on my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Modern and boutique style

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Decent hotel very close to congres and certainly more intimate than the Hyatt where my conference was. Bath could do with some new grout but the rest of bathroom was very nice. Long thin room, view not great but felt modern and sizeable for Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martine from Nice

Un petit hôtel chaleureux très bien placé

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Un petit hôtel qui change des grandes chaines. Chambres propres, déco boutique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Long

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from London

Superb hotel-one of the best boutique hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just perfect- clean, stylish and unique. One of the best boutique hotel I have event been to. Will definitively stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sejour accueil très agréable. Hôtel très bien situé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pål

Perfect choice for couples

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Really cool decor.perfect breakfast and in walking distance from Arc de Triumf. Recomended!