Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Very comfortable, with the best location in Paris?

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time and would definitely return. Having booked a superior room we were upgraded to the top floor suite, thank you Dino! The room was very comfortable with a rustic decor and views right over the Seine, Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame (apparently all 10 rooms have the river view). Especially beautiful at night. Could hear the bells of the cathedral but the room was soundproofed so very quiet. Front desk staff were very helpful. Breakfast looked OK but we chose to go out to one of numerous bistros and cafés within 2 minutes' walk where we enjoyed coffee, croissants and crepes while watching the world go by! Also conveniently next door to the station: Metro and RER including direct trains to Paris CDG. We enjoyed the free pocket Wifi which meant we had 4G internet wherever we went throughout the city. A friendly, comfortable hotel in a perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Rives de Notre Dame

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: More egg cups available at breakfast
Location: Latin Quarter in Paris across the river from Notre Dame. Wonderful restaurants surrounding the hotel. Easy transport to/from CDG by train at doorstep.
Quaint hotel in a great location in Paris' Latin Quarter. Rooms were comfortable and clean, and the facilities reflected the age of the surroundings. Great breakfast, but take your own egg cup! Staff were outstanding, providing great advice on transport, tours, restaurants (including the bookings), and were always available by phone to assist. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. Very nice rooms, surprisingly large, especially for Paris. We had a view of Notre Dame from our window! The wifi didn't reach our room so they gave us a wifi dongle to keep with us in the room and take into the city. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Rochester

Great position

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a small hotel, but the location is outstanding. The room was fairly small and had a some wallpaper pealing off. But the building looks very old so you can forgive it that.. Being able to look out the window at Notre Dame Cathedral was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location with very helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The furniture, decor and towels are a little worn
Location: Notre Dame, Louvre, bridges on River Seine to watch Eiffel Tower sparkle at night, Sainte Chapelle, Pompidou, Restaurant Petite Chatelet, Muse d'Orsay
This was my second stay at this hotel. I chose it initially for the location, with its beautiful view of the River Seine and Notre Dame out the window and its closeness to many sights, museums and subway. I enjoy this location, but I returned for a second time because the staff was so very helpful, accommodating and friendly. I won't be staying anywhere else next time in Paris!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Winston Salem, NC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were only in Paris for one night and this is the perfect hotel in the perfect location for a quick stop. The staff is so wonderful and helpful. You can't beat the neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Welcoming staff, comfortable size room for Paris (with Superior Double). Excellent recommendations for restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy. No real amenities. But clean and friendly.It works for a couple of nights, but would not want to stay much longer.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels