Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Next to the station

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Next to the station, great location good wi-fi signal but no hair dryer and kettle. And I can hear next door talking, or watching TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel near to metro

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and the room was very clean. I had lots of lovely sleep and there is a lift which is useful if you have very heavy cases like I did. Restaurant next door was great too - cheap but good traditional food. Best thing about hotel was proximity to metro gare de L'est - literally about 30 paces from the entrance. Very convenient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Comfy Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you're looking for a affordable hassle free place to stay this is ideal, clean and comfy rooms perfect for coming back after a day in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Small, independent hotel near Paris Station

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cost
Location: Not much nearby attraction wise. A decent walk to places such as the Notre Dame, but good buss and metro links on the door step.
Hotel was fine and clean. Good value for money and short walk from the Paris Eurostar train station. Not much in the way of spare space or views from the room windows but didn't expect such for the price.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel close to Gare de nor & gare de est train station, bakeries, 3 bus lines & 1 metro line out front of hotel. The area a little rough but very safe, to walk at night. People at hotel very nice, helpful, all speak English. Hotel very clean modern rooms, with full size bath towels, lobby small, but clean. Beds very comfortable, clean, lighting very good, very quiet room with noise proof windows. I will re-book this hotel on my next trip to Paris. The price was a good value and a nice size room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Modern decor and price
Cons: Staff were a little confusing and slow
Location: Central in terms of travel metro and buses. But alot of homeless and undesirables.
Stayed in this hotel with 2 friends on a short city break, and was really pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very clean, quite modern, and having stayed in Paris on a budget before I was expecting much. Location is very close to the metro, although not the nicest area. It did the job. Room had everything we needed including a TV, only issue was that the shower head wouldn't stay up due to the great shower pressure. I would really recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh that smell

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel close to the train station and it was ideal for that, staff were very welcoming. Lobby is very dated but room was spacious and clean. Big downside was a strange smell, something like petrol, wouldn't stay again because of this, pity as many +'s
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel room was clean with an affordable price, good location if you are coming from the train station which is about a 1 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were very comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and professional staff,location very strategic,it have a metro station almost in the front of the hotel very accesible. I recomend it.