Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Place smelled like cigarettes but room itself was comfortable for the amount of money you spend on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

A friendly, functional base for inner city Paris

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, central location, easy access by public transport
Cons: The rooms could do with a little more plug points
Location: Very close to the Place de Republique with easy access to all the beautiful parts of the bustling city.
This is not a 5 star luxury hotel, but for a traveler on a budget seeking to spend a few days exploring Paris, there is nothing to complain about. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. We forgot to bring our European plugs converters with us and the receptionist lent us his cell phone charger until we were able to buy a converter. On the first night we checked in after 12pm. We enjoyed the very simple continental breakfasts. They were filling and tasty enough. On the evening before we left we were asked to pay a mandatory room tax of approximately a Euro per person per day. This was not included when we originally paid. The receptionist spent a long time helping us to work out the best route to travel to our onward destination which had the potential to be complicated because we needed to leave just at the time that the Paris Metro had to open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid in any case-The worst hotel experience ever

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Old dirty hotel. Smell of cigarettes in the room despite that we had booked a non-smoking room. When asked to change, the reception told us that all rooms are smoking rooms (despite expedia.co.uk showing that we booked a non-smoking room). Rude reception. Hearing women having night fun, we realised that this might be a short stay hotel for pairs. Worst of all; Posters everywhere stating that the hotel management is not responsible for lost items in the room. So, the hotel management states everywhere that on our absence out visiting the city, they are not responsible if someone steal things from our locked room? This was my worst hotel experience ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and sufficient facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was ok. urban area close to republique and not far from tourist area down town. sometimes the maids would rearrange my stuff or not clean my room which was a bit annoying. but overall the facilities were sufficient and the location good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but pretty average.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is its location. The room was average with nothing standing out. The staff was quite friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small friendly flexible

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
the area is walking distance to many attractions. staff gave good local directions. room was sufficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tamta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels