Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly well-run small hotel, full of character.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This small hotel, which is full of character, is located on a corner of two wonderful small streets with lovely shops and a terrific choice of restaurants and bistros. It is close to a Metro stop. The staff are terrific, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Really nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a pleasant experience, nice hotel and friendly staff, close to transit and walking distance to bunch of tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Very good cafes and restaurants within a short walking distance. Short walk to notre-dame, luxembourg garden. The room is ok. A little rundown. Yes it is extremely small but its Paris. The heating system was uneven. We had to sleep with the window open a couple of the nights because it was getting too warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Size of room and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of shops and bars, restaurants close by. Super convenient to the Odeon metro stop.
The neighborhood was fun, lots of things to see, places to eat, shop, etc. within a block or two from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Cosy and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel was in a good location for exploring. The room was very small but had everything we needed, not somewhere to do anything more that hit the sack though. Unfortunately the street outside was too noisy to sleep with our window open so it did get a bit hot over night But that's a truly of a good location. The staff were lovely and the hotel was clean and well presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Why is tbis a 4-star hotel?

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: It's a good location. It's close to the Saint Germaine-Odeon station.
The room is really tiny. There we 2 of us in the room and I just felt like I couldn't move inside. We checked in the late afternoon. When we stepped out for dinner, we informed the front desk that housekeeping forgot to remove the trash from the previous occupant. When we got back, the trash was still there. I guess it's because housekeeping had left for the day. Too bad for us. The breakfast is supposedly served until 12 noon but by 10am, they ran out of croissant, ham,sparklying water. They have to be nudgged to refill. When they do, they do it sparingly; but with the bread, they simply ran out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is in a great location! Very clean rooms and bathroom. The hotel rooms themselves are very small, especially in comparison to American hotel rooms. Our bathroom door wouldn't open. Staff had to come in early in the morning with a butter knife to get it open. We also booked a double room, but one wasnt available when we got there. It took 2 nights to get the double room... but its just 2 twin beds pushed together. They cant be separated due to built in nightstands on the wall -- so it really made no difference and wasnt worth the trouble of moving rooms. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. They called cabs for us and helped us figure out directions. The internet worked well -- which was important since our american phones did not get service in Paris. Overall, a great boutique hotel with just few hiccups along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx USA

Hotel is close to metro and lots of eateries

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a good experience when we were in Paris . Room is really small but Alina at the front desk was accommodating and friendly. She even let us barrow the umbrella coz it was raining. She was patient to show us where to go . We got the breakfast package but there's not much to choose from. Location is pretty good close to metro and eateries and shopping area and walking distance to Notre Dame and Louvre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Very comfortable hotel in very good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: a small friendly hotel
Cons: n/a
Location: as above
The hotel was very accessible to an interesting part of Paris and direct link to Gare de Nord which fifteen minutes travelling time. Many good restaurants at reasonable prices within walking distance. Very comfortable room and kept extremely clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, would love to stay again