Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Location Let Down by Run Down Building

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be completely renovated. The roof needs fixing.
Location: The Louvre and Notre Dame are within easy walking distance. Numerous bars & cafes are great quality but certainly are not cheap.
The hotel is very well located and check in was quick and easy. Unfortunately, the rooms were tired and, as we later discovered, the whole building is in need of renovation work. Our booking was for three rooms. The bathroom in our room was well overdue for refurbishment. There was mould in several areas and the bathroom window frame was rotting. You would not live with a bathroom in this condition in your home. On our final night one our rooms developed a significant leak in heavy rain with the water pouring onto the television set!! The room had to be abandoned and no other was offered so some the people in our party had to double up. One final note - one of the hotel staff was far too pushy in trying to persuade us to use their airport transfer service - even going to far as try to implant the idea that public transport (which we are more than comfortable with) would be problematic as we were traveling on a public holiday.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was quite small but comfortable and very clean. We appreciated the tea and coffee making facility. The area was convenient for the things we wanted to see and for transport. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Edith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Space

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My room (103) was tiny. I had a very small suitcase, a normal-size suitcase would make the room impossible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for the hotel close to underground/ metro. Got a room on the Main Street which was nice. Rooms are spacious for an average room in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and surprisingly quiet for the city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Bathroom tiling was rather grubby - although the room generally was clean.
Location: Only a few minutes walk from the Louvre and the metro.
Good value for money and a very comfortable stay. Very handy for the metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

3 star hotel a few minutes walk to Musee Du Louvre

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice clean hotel within a few minutes walk to Musee Du Louvre. Courteous and professional staff. Plain ordinary breakfast outsourced from somewhere and in small quantities, need to wait for new supply if you come down late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great small hotel near the Louvre and Seine river

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Serving raisin bread at brealfast.
Location: Louvre Museum, Louvre stores, Louvre special exhibits, Tuileries gardens, statue of Joan of Arc (they call her Eanne), Seine River.... restaurants....
We reserved a room with a double bed, and were given one with that plus a full couch. Really spacious. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, even willing to express opinions as to the best things to do in Paris during our 3-day stay. The place is clean and well organized. The continental breakfasts were particularly good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Piémont got it All

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I higly recommand this hotel. The staff is Friendly and Professional. 24h/24 services. I felt home and comfy. Will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by Walter from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Three family members went to Paris for the weekend. Metro nearby, close enough to walk to many sites and meals. The 34 C temperature wsas not cooled in rooms because of improper installation. In tourist area if two teen aged girls approach or bang into you grab your purse or wallet; they are followed by two other (probably a male)trying to assist in the theif, especially if you are along.