Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevators would be nice
Location: location is great! it is near Japan town in Paris. The streets were hustling and bustling with many restaurants and shops. Very close to luxe shopping
Great location - close to st honore shopping. Staff was excellent and accommodating. However, there were no elevators which was a huge minus...considering my bag was very heavy and I had to carry it up 3 flights of winding stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you just want a good bed to sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located very close to the Louvre and metro stations, it was renovated no long ago, the room was clean and the bed quite comfortable, some minor details like the safe was not fixed on the wall, a bit noisy during the night and no minibar, the staff was quite helpful. Good hotel if you just want a bathroom for a shower and a good bed to sleep because this is only what the hotel can offer. Quite small hotel, no elevator, virtually no bar, and the breakfast is really poor, we just had it once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Even Better Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the room was incredibly comfortable. I can't say enough about the location!! Walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame and many other great spots! There were a ton or restaurants nearby and it was a very safe area! Beware over packers--no elevator in the building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great close to Louvre

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They were very friendly and assisted us with any questions. Also it was very quiet.
Cons: There's not a view from the room, but we didn't mind.
Location: The Louvre - 10 min walk and L'Opera 15 min walk. The Galleries Lafayette are about 15 min away - great shopping. There's so many restaurants nearby
I had the room with the two beds and it was very clean. The beds were super comfortable with fluffy white sheets and comforter. It was perfect for my stay and was 10 min to the Louvre and 15 from L'Opera.
5 out of 5
by Jane from amlwch

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing nothing was too much trouble and room was bigger than anticipated. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by Antanina from Ukraine

Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
4 out of 5
by Dion from Winchester, UK

Great Location, Good Value

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to many of the Parisian landmarks we wished to visit. The hotel was well-maintained, but as Americans we were a little bit surprised by how small the room was. Aside from that, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the A/C was cold. The street that it's on is quiet enough with only one-way traffic. There are plenty of places to eat within dozens of feet of the hotel's front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Decent hotel for a great price. Close to the Louvre Museum and Tullerri Gardens
4 out of 5
by Nate from Texas

Good location, new rooms, no AC in our room though

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great, the hotel is in a decent location, a couple minute walk to the Louvre, near many great restaurants, and close to metro stops. The rooms have been newly renovated and they are very nice, a comfortable bed and a spacious beautiful bathroom. However you have to book a room with AC! This was not an option when I booked on hotels.com... So I was a little disappointed with that. I called the reception asking how to turn on our AC and he said "you didn't pay for the upgraded room sorry...your room only has a heater that has been turned off for summer" Thankfully we had a nice big window with a fan and the weather had cooled down the 2 nights we were at this hotel. The weird thing is you walk up a old hallway of stairs to the front desk and the same to all the rooms, the clearly spent money updating the rooms, the rest of the hotel needs a facelift as well! Overall however, it was a good stay and I would recommend it, but if you are going in the middle of summer, pay extra for a room with AC!
4 out of 5
by Aurelija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels