Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but terrible heating policy

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: heating policy. I know you want to save energy, but your customers need to stay comfortable and healthy.
My family and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights while in Paris starting on 4/23/17. It's the first stop of my 2.5 week vacation across Europe. The hotel location is great and there are plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. However, the biggest problem is their heating policy. It was unusually cold in Paris during my visit, and the hotel staff told me room temperature is locked at 73f degree(23c) and cannot be increased. My room was constantly at 66f degree(19c) regardless how high I set the temp to. As a result, I got sick and stayed in the hotel room for 3 days and ruined half of my time in Paris. Fortunately I quickly recovered two days after I left Paris and was able to complete my trip without missing too much. If I'm paying $200 US a night for a hotel, I'd expect to turn on heat to keep myself comfortable and healthy in this case. I take 2 long vacations every year, and this is the first time I ever got sick because I wasn't allowed to keep my room warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located walking distance to attrac

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The outside of the hotel has a smaller sign, and not much of an entrance like you see at other hotels. Dont let this fool you. Once you get up the stairs(yes no lift/elevator) and into your room its so nice!! Nicely renovated and the hotel staff are wonderful. For americans i highly recommend the suites that have one queen and one single. A lot more room that your used to in smaller hotels. This hotel is about 5 minute walk to the luvor and about 10 minute train ride to anywhere. Use public transportation, not taxis while in paris. It will save you time and serious money.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but this was expected because I read others reviews. The room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and the entire staff was very polite and welcoming. Joel, in particular was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the Louvre, Opera House and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by Salem

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I don't like this hotel no elevator very small room bad wifi
3 out of 5
by Andy

Position impeccable: other aspects variable

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Odd room in attic with toilet downstairs. Minimalist so not enough chairs to put clothes on. Very comfortable bed and good shower. Helix windows that only opened by remote control and seemed to close themselves automatically. Staff helpful. No kettle in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: Elevators would be nice
Location: location is great! it is near Japan town in Paris. The streets were hustling and bustling with many restaurants and shops. Very close to luxe shopping
Great location - close to st honore shopping. Staff was excellent and accommodating. However, there were no elevators which was a huge minus...considering my bag was very heavy and I had to carry it up 3 flights of winding stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you just want a good bed to sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located very close to the Louvre and metro stations, it was renovated no long ago, the room was clean and the bed quite comfortable, some minor details like the safe was not fixed on the wall, a bit noisy during the night and no minibar, the staff was quite helpful. Good hotel if you just want a bathroom for a shower and a good bed to sleep because this is only what the hotel can offer. Quite small hotel, no elevator, virtually no bar, and the breakfast is really poor, we just had it once.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Even Better Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the room was incredibly comfortable. I can't say enough about the location!! Walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame and many other great spots! There were a ton or restaurants nearby and it was a very safe area! Beware over packers--no elevator in the building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great close to Louvre

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They were very friendly and assisted us with any questions. Also it was very quiet.
Cons: There's not a view from the room, but we didn't mind.
Location: The Louvre - 10 min walk and L'Opera 15 min walk. The Galleries Lafayette are about 15 min away - great shopping. There's so many restaurants nearby
I had the room with the two beds and it was very clean. The beds were super comfortable with fluffy white sheets and comforter. It was perfect for my stay and was 10 min to the Louvre and 15 from L'Opera.
5 out of 5
by Jane from amlwch

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing nothing was too much trouble and room was bigger than anticipated. Staff very helpful