Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and unpretentious hotel. the room was a little on the small side but it was well equipped with everything you would need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel. Great location; very easy to find, close to Metro and all routes of transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are relatively small, as with most inner city hotels built in older buildings. The rooms have been recently updated and are comfortable. Rooms provide Wifi that sometimes works, a small amount of storage space, average size bathroom, TV, Nesspresso machine, and tea pot. Beds are typical french small beds that can be pushed together but will separate through the night, not allowing for couples to cuddle. Overall, a great experience, in a perfect location, for a good price.
2 out of 5
by Milan from Toronto

Horrible hotel management.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was no WIFI at all and hotel was advertised with free WIFI in rooms! Hotel reception area was going through renovations and it looked like constructions site (I was told since February). Hotel management would not meet with guests, or make any effort to fix WIFI ??!?!?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Big rooms for Paris standard but not clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great position. The rooms are bigger than normal Paris size. However, at check in we were given a room which turned out was not clean. When we went down to tell the reception, the guy did not even apologise for what happened. We were given another room which was ready. Even this one however was not clean, the corners were full of dust from work being done and part of the closets would just fall apart when you touch them. If you don't mind not being in a spotless place, it is ok. Reception is being redone currently so it is not really welcoming, and the staff does not do anything to Make you feel at home
4 out of 5
by Egil J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice little gem in the middle of everything Paris

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, amazing location! Little shops and PLENTY of places to eat and see right outside the door (literally). Notre Dame is a few minutes away, so is the Louvre. You are right by the beautiful river, the palaces, everything Paris has to offer. We spent a few nights here and fell in love with Paris (minus the bad weather). The only thing we didn't like very much were the pillows, but we survived :)
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Connecticut

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely vacation with our two children and another family who was traveling with us. Five star location in relation to the Seine River, Notre Dame and The Louvre. We enjoyed breakfast at the Boulangerie on the corner. This is a good place to rest your head after a full day of sightseeing. The amenities are minimal, but the price is right.