Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a very nice stay at hotel lumen staff was very helpful restaurant was very good and location location location enough said if York thinking about it just do it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

La ubicación es su principal valor

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Los baños
Location: Estaba cerca del Louvre, las Tullerías, de la Ópera Garnier y tenía un punto de información turística a pocos metros.
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, cerca del Louvre y de la Ópera Garnier. Aunque la habitación es moderna, el baño era un bastante incómodo. La bañera era muy alta, lo que resultaba incómodo entrar a ella. La mampara era prácticamente inexistente, lo que provocaba que el suelo del baño quedara completamente mojado al ducharse. Además, en la grifería de la ducha, para activar el teleducha, había que pasar por la posición del rociador fijo superior, así que había que ser muy rápido para evitar mojarte entero con el rociador. Por último, un foco del baño estaba fundido y una loseta del baño también estaba caída.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Delicious Breakfast !!!!!
Location: Perfect !!!
Amazing !!!!! delicious breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staying with our child, we had a door between us and her, still had plenty of privacy. Location, restaurant, unbelievable breakfast, and staff cooperation, we just don't know why stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nice hotel with outside seating available.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and efficient. Location was in walking distance to many sightseeing areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed one night but wished I could stay longer. Great location, quiet, nice staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Torneremo

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Location: locato benissimo !! Vicino Louve e Opera
Se torniamo a Parigi questo sarà ancora il ns Hotel Ubicato benissimo vicinissimo a tutto Louve 200 mt , Opera 400mt
4 out of 5
by Eliete from São Paulo

Gostei.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei muito do pessoal da recpçao,e da equipe em si,sendo assim eles que fazem o hotel ficar melhor.Não gostei da limpeza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Distance to The Louvre, Metro and other transportation was a positive.
Cons: Need to change or remove dirty carpets.
Location: Many restaurants within easy walking distance; Metro stop out front; A Big Bus Tour stop is about 3 blocks away. The Louvre is about a 5 minute walk
The Hotel Lumen is very close to The Louvre, restaurants, metro, and shopping. The rooms are very, very small. There is no place to put luggage or to put clothes away, unless they hang up. We had to store our luggage in the small closet and when we wanted something out of it, we'd drag it out to the bed, retrieve what we wanted, then put it back in closet. The carpet in the room was extremely dirty - luckily slippers are provided so that you don't need to step on rug with your bare feet. It did have a small balcony that overlooked the street scene. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muto bem localizado. Ótimo café da manhã. Equipe do hotel foi muito atenciosa.