Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

5th Stay, but likely not again

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and breakfast staff
Cons: Front desk, Wi-Fi, service, state of hotel, maid service
Location: Great location near shopping, metro station, Louvre, St. Honore, and so much more
I've stayed at the Lumen at least 5 times so that says something about the great location and wonderful breakfast buffet. However this particular room was the smallest EVER as you couldn't even get the window open w/o moving the bed or the closet w/o closing the bathroom door. Yes, it's old in need of paint and patching, but I always gave it a pass because of the location and breakfast staff. However this last stay not only did our toilet get clogged, but because it happened at 10pm there was only one poor soul who was also handling the front desk. He told us no one from service was there so he couldn't help. When we pressed on just asking for a plunger roughly 20-25 minutes later he showed up with one and we had to take care of the problem ourselves as he didn't know what to do. Not only that, but our room was hot and the AC not working so he had to make a change to the system to get it going which took another 20 minutes. Then at 11:30pm he knocks on the door as apparently someone else was having an issue, but he accidentally came to our room. Mind you we had a plane to catch to Spain at 7am so we already had to get up at 4:30pm. If this had been my first stay it would have been my last. There are tons of hotels to choose from so I will not return. FYI the free Wi-Fi is terrible and has been this way for years as they've clearly made no effort to correct the poor connection. The topper was that the maids didn't come on Friday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Perfect!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Service, location and food is so good! It worth it to stay here!
Cons: Only room is a little be tiny. Rest of that are too nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

location & breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It's more about the location of this cute boutique hotel and inclusive breakfast that makes it a great option. The hotel is old and front desk aren't the greatest. Rooms are small, but this is my 4th time here so the pluses do outweigh the negative. Not the place for you if staying in the room is more important than venturing out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome....

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It's excellent experience in Paris. Nice room and good service. Also, hotel location close Louvre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En el centro de París

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones estupendas, sobre todo la cama. El desayuno muy rico y en un lugar muy precioso.
Location: En el centro, todo muy cercano.
Muy recomendable para tener todo el centro de París en un paseo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lecco

Niente di particolare

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: L'accoglienza molto buona, la camera buona, i servizi suggeriti molto utili
Cons: Buono ma inferiore alle aspettative che ci sono state da voi descritte.
Location: Tutto veramente ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

従業員が親切できれいなホテル

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: フレンドリーな従業員
Cons: 特にない
小さいがとても居心地の良いホテル。 部屋の掃除が行き届いていてとてもれいだった。また、フロントがホテルについて細かいところまで親切に説明してくれ、周辺の事を聞いても細かく教えてくれて、対応が非常に親切と感じた。 ホテルに併設されたカフェの雰囲気が良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Absolutely recommed this hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED this hotel. We planned a 4-day 3-night first time trip to Paris. The hotel was clean, well appointed, above average for comfort and style. We selected a superior room, and glad for it. The room included bathrobes and slippers, and extra bathroom amenities. The location was ideal, within 5 minute walk to the Louve, the Seine river, the park. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted. In addition, a tourist booking office was down the street allowing easy access to the start of our purchased tours. The staff were exceptional. We speak only English, they always accommodated our need for English and never hesitated. The buffet breakfast was well worth the purchase (which we included in the room rate). The coffee was exceptional. Henri was especially helpful when we needed to print tickets for an event we wanted to attend. He was willing to accept our confirmation via email and print the linked documents. He was helpful to direct us to eating places. The checkout was smooth and the staff gave us bottled water on our departure. We were exceptionally pleased with this property, recommend it highly, and would return given the opportunity. Awesome experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Heinz-Jürgen

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Zentral gelegenes Hotel. Louvre nur 5 Fußminuten entfernt. Direkt neben einem Parkhaus, man kann also auch mit dem eigenen Auto anfahren. Personal war freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a very nice stay at hotel lumen staff was very helpful restaurant was very good and location location location enough said if York thinking about it just do it!!!