Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Locatization.
Cons: A lot. Rooms must be renewed!
Air conditioner doesn't work, neither Frigobar. But the room and bathrrom are large. The hotel is very close to Bon Marché and Saint Germain Church. Also has a metro a step by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from midlands

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, live music each eve
Cons: Needs some upgrading in bedroom .
Location: Close to restraurants&shops
Hotel was much better than expected would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excelent food

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel si nice and near a lo y of interesting places, a little bit expensive for the services and conditions
1 out of 5
by Agnes

Money stolen in the room while in shower

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Outrageous, unacceptable. Hotel full of thieves Never had such an experience in 25 years of international business travel. My daughter and I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Cash was stolen from me by the hotel staff TWICE. Money (US$300) was taken out of my wallet WHEN I was in the shower. Then my daughter got a 50 Euros money stolen in her bag in the storage room. Manager told me "they could not identify who it was" They did not report the incident to the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from Miami, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
by Chang from DC

Nice location

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the location
Location: great shopping
The rooms are too small, especially if you book it with Expedia. Although they claim to have refurbished the hotel, it is nonetheless not up to par with more modern hotels. The only thing going for them is the excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very traditional hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
The hotel is very traditional, food was excellent but some facilities were average. The gym is poor and the heating was temperamental. Not bad but needs some tlc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from New York, NY

Nice hotel close enough to tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The amenities, staff and accomodations.
Cons: Easier wi-fi accessibility: I had trouble accessing it from my room, but I had no trouble in their business center: and it was limited to 30 minutes p
The hotel maintained a wonderful sense of old-world charm with updated amenities. I liked its location, as it was in an active section of Paris, but removed from enough tourist traps to make it not too commercial. There were plenty of local places to shop and eat near the hotel. The staff were extremely knowledgeable, great for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from California

Varied experience at Hotel Lutetia

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Because we had three short stays in Paris recently, we experienced three different rooms at the hotel. Their comfort varied greatly. One was "excellent", one was "pleasing"and one was barely"ok". It had little light, no shelves in the bathroom and was very small. The price of the room did not correlate at all with its comfort level.The last room cost twice as much as the others. The location, service and ambiance of the hotel were all excellent and I would stay thee again, but I would be careful about the room chosen.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Massachusetts

Large hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 22, 2013
We paid for a superior room with a king-size bed but were given a very small room with a queen bed. The room was so small that two people with luggage could barely fit in. We asked the front desk to relocate us to a room with a king bed, as that is what we paid for, and they would not do so. We were told there were no other available rooms. It was an extremely disappointing experience.