Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Locatization.
Cons: A lot. Rooms must be renewed!
Air conditioner doesn't work, neither Frigobar. But the room and bathrrom are large. The hotel is very close to Bon Marché and Saint Germain Church. Also has a metro a step by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from midlands

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, live music each eve
Cons: Needs some upgrading in bedroom .
Location: Close to restraurants&shops
Hotel was much better than expected would stay again
4 out of 5
by Richard from New Orleans

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location and main facilities. The room was out-dated but larger compared to many I've had in Europe. The room smelled of incense which might have covered mold. I had allergy problems in this room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for my short business trip to Paris. Service was wonderful and everyone was happy to speak in English when I got stuck with my French.Bar was a little expensive and if looking for an evening cocktail I would recommend taking a short walk to one of the many cafe's in the area. Same could also be said for the cost of the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Vermandero from London

Revamp underway

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed here around twenty years ago and loved the experience, I was amazed to find an offer for around £120 a night. We leapt at it for a birthday celebration. Sadly the hotel is embarking on a three year renovation programme which explains the bargain tariff. It's not a great experience staying there in the meantime; the rooms are very tired with stained carpets and cracked lampshades and the bathroom in ours showed signs of rot around door frames.All of this will soon be a thing of the past, I guess, but even so with staff morale understandably under challenge it doesn't excuse brusqueness from the reception personnel on arrival. I was put in a small smoking room which was certainly not what I requested. I was able to move the following day with no problem but the error should not have happened in the first place. The main restaurant was closed entirely and the brasserie which I remembered with delight was culpably dull and overpriced. I wish The Lutetia well for its revamp, but don't stay there in the meantime.
5 out of 5
by D. B. from Washington, DC

ApparentlyClosing for renovation April 2014

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
One of our favorite hotels in Paris. Deluxe rooms are spacious. Service is always gracious. Staff informed us The Lutetia is closing for renovation in April, 2014. They do not expect the hotel to reopen until 2017!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excelent food

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel si nice and near a lo y of interesting places, a little bit expensive for the services and conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Concierge has an attitude problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the hotel needs a renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
very indifferent staff