Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Boutique Hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff & location were awesome and bathroom in the hotel suite was way above expectation.
Cons: Well the TV in the fitness center was out of service one day while we were they. Some free weights would be great too.
Location: Fabulous location on the West Bank. We walked to almost all the museums.
Our stay at the Luxembourg Parc was in one word Wonderful! The location across from the Luxembourg Park and Museum is great and the staff are just incredible. We had a suite on the top floor for a week, and it could not have been nicer, plus the bathroom with a huge tub and probably the best shower we have ever seen in a hotel was way above expectations for a European Hotel. There is a nice little fitness center , but as the Hotel is across from a fabulous park that is about 1.25 miles around with a running trail, we just ran or walked there every day. The staff went above and beyond and after the 1st day they prepared me a small coffee service tray to take back to our room, with fresh croissants, yogurt and those incredible little chocolate pastries (yum!). The maid service is also great and when we left for dinner each evening (which the front desk staff made us reservations), they came in and re-made the bed and straightened up. The little bar down stairs is great and you get to meet the other guest in the hotel (with Rose Champaign on Ice!). It was a wonderful stay and we can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Stay at the Hotel Luxembourg

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is charming, facilities are clean, quaint and charming. Staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful in helping us plan our stay.
Cons: We can't wait to come back and look forward to staying at the Hotel again!
Location: Great central location directly across from the beautiful Luxembourg gardens. Were able to walk to most of Paris City Highlights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful hotel staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: St Germain Blv, St Michael Blv, Latin quarter all within walking distance
Great location, charming, clean, great hotel staff. Convenient walking to so many sites and next to lovely Luxembourg gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet, out of the way hotel with lots of character

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Hotel Luxembourg Parc is located in a quieter part of Paris, away from a lot of the central tourist areas, making it a nice location for those who want to get outside the busy parts of the city. Across the road is the Jardin du Luxembourg, a wonderful outdoor space to spend some time (or the day). It's only a few minutes walk to a metro station, making public transport an easy option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location, near Luxembourg Gardens, and many fine cafés, bistros, and brasseries. No need for a car. Warm and hospitable staff made our return visit to Paris that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

A charming hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
A charming boutique hotel with a friendly dedicated staff. It is close to the beautiful Luxemburg gardens and unique shops. We enjoyed our brief stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

The loveliest hotel stay in Paris.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Pretty building, close to good shopping, museums etc, near a metro station, relatively quiet, very clean, very comfortable, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing based on our experience
Location: Everything on or close to your doorstep. The gardens provide a tranquilty and the metro nearby makes it easy to see Paris.
A pretty and traditional hotel in a quiet but very convenient location over looking Luxembourg Gardens. I would return definately and recommend to everyone looking for a slice of luxury heaven. Worth upgrading to a superior room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

THE BEST!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
It was the best experience for our first time to Paris. We will no doubt be staying here again. The staff, hotel, and location are fantastic! Special thanks to Christian, Jules, and Michael for making it so special. Such a great hotel. Do not pass up any opportunity to stay here. We loved every bit of our stay and will be back! Mahalo from Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O from Vancouver

Awesome hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Had a fabulous stay everyone was very helpful and took time to ensure our stay was great. The lady at the front (with the blonde hair/ I don't recall her name) was awesome she always had a smile and was extremely thoughtful. Thank you for a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Located near beautiful Parc de Luxembourg

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, staff and location.
Cons: The breakfast ingredients could have been a higher quality. Lovely breakfast room and good service.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, easy metro access and a short walk to Notre Dame.
The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood adjacent to the lovely Luxembourg Park, which features multiple scenic settings with fountains, a rose garden, tennis courts, walking and jogging trails - even ping pong tables! The hotel is close to the Metro as well as many restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful with dinner arrangements and tourist recommendations. The breakfast was average at best but despite that we were happy we stayed here and would stay again.