Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy at night.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location to where I needed to be. Transport links.
Stayed for the Expo Protection show in Porte de Versailles Pavillion. Great location, only a 5 minute walk away from the venue. Staff are nice and friendly. Room was cleaned to a good standard. I got a single room and not the double as booked. The room was very small and also very warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice location, comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, warm, smiles and welcoming. I don't speak French, no problem. Great area, food, transport links. My room was on the fifth floor with no lift, may be not for family with young kids or elderly. Thanks Toufik and the lady, I had a comfortable, great stay.
5 out of 5
by monika

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and friendly and helpful staff. Very great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room is quite small and basic, the shared toilet was clean but the shower was small, unclean and the shower head was not attached to the wall so water sprayed out onto the floor. The walls are paper thin and it is close to the metro so there is quite a bit of noise from fellow guests and passing trains. We found the staff to be quite hit and miss as well, the gentleman who checked us in late at night was friendly, however housekeeping didn't knock and walked straight into the room while we were in there and the morning that we checked out the staff were noticeably irritated that we were sitting in the lobby planning out where to go next with our map. Overall, it was an uncomfortable stay and we won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Not a good option

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I preferred to lose my money to stay in this hotel. I arrived at the hotel with my children and I found that the manager only spoke French and screaming to a person upstairs. I went to a nearby bar to book in another hotel lost my money. The hotel does not look like the photos and cleanliness is not the best.
4 out of 5
by derek from Youghal

Great for cheap get away

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to find from metro. Great place for buget travel with very friendly staff. Very clean too. On complaint would be no lift which you feel after a long day walking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst place I've stayed!! Nice staff but shockingly small rooms!! Couldn't even fit two suitcases on the floor!! Would not recommend to anyone, it's horrible!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Never going to stay here.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Total remodel
Very convenient for public transportation. In the heart of Paris. Rooms are tiny. Bath rooms are 4 square foot. It wont fit a person. Hot water is a problem.
3 out of 5
by Vesa from Helsinki, Finland

Decent and affordable

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay at a friendly neighbourhood not too far away from Paris. A good choice if you're going to spend most of your day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great for Price

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Comfy bed.