Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Just nice and close to the station with a fair price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅近

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: 翌日まで荷物を預かってくれたところです。
Cons: スタッフによりますが、部屋番号を告げるだけで名前の確認もせず鍵を渡すところ。あと、鍵が古いタイプのようで非常に開け閉めが難しいです。
Location: 駅からホテルまでの間に23時45分まで開いているモノプリがあります。
駅からホテルまでの間に23時45分まで開いている小さいですが、モノプリがありました。 荷物は翌日まで預かってもらってとても助かりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night...as it was close to the train station

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Not able to use wi fi....except from lobby...area not the safest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

전체적으로 불쾌했음

Posted Oct 15, 2015
역에서 호텔이 바로 보이지 않아서 처음에 찾기가 어렵습니다. 방은 매우 좁고 청결도는 중간이하정도로 보이구요 화장실도 역시 좁은데 문제는 샤워하고 나면 머리카락에서 녹슨물냄새가 납니다........ㅠㅠ 수건이 몇개 비치되어 있지 않아서 프론트에 수건을 요청했는데 호텔에 남은수건이 한개 뿐이라며 한개만 줬습니다. 심지어 프론트 전화연결도 안돼서 직접 가서 요청했구요 여러모로 비추예요. It is not easy to find the hotel from its nearest metro station, very small room, not that clean, bathroom is too small, even worse, after a shower my hair smelled of some kind of rusted water.... Only a few towel was supplied (not enough for 2 people), so I called the front desk but the phone was not working well I don't know why, finally I went down and asked them more towels and what they said was that they got only 1 left.;;;; I have stayed 2 days at another hotel which is same price with this hotel in same area, and for me this hotel was even worse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

So welcome after a late night train arrival

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Speedy checkin, qiuet & comfortable room , spotless bathroom. Paid for breakfast and it was plentiful and good quality. Will certainly go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop Over in Paris to Italy

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great for Gare de Lyon station for early TGV to Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON Canada

Close to train station. Clean but dated decor.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the staff were super friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The decor was very dated. More towels would be nice. Paris hotels don't supply wash clothes.
Location: close to train station,small shops and cafes. Twenty minute walk to the Bastille. thirty minute walk to Notre Dame.
We wanted a hotel close to the train station for one night. Was about a four minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Good clean, secure, tourist class hotel Paris

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The comfortable bed and brightness of the room during the day with the high ceiling and large windows that opened wide. Full bath .
Cons: Maybe replacing or cleaning up the baseboards around the bathroom floor. Older hotel.
Location: Location is great as its 5 min. Walk from the Gare de Lyon. easy access to trains and metro. Lots of restaurants in the area Try. Entre Les Vignes
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for April 29/30, 2015. Good, clean tourist class hotel 5 min. Walk from the Gare De Lyon train station and metro. The elevator is small and the rooms are not large, but adequate and clean even though the hotel is older. Our bed was extremely comfortable and with our jet-lag, we slept well. We had requested a high floor, front room, with a bath-tub as well as a shower. All requests were honoured. There was some noise late at night from some locals who had had a few drinks too many, and a bit of traffic noise in the morning. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular, Sophie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good value and very convenient location.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location; value
Location: Close to the Gare de Lyon
Not a great hotel, but (especially one) desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serravalle Scrivia AL

Grazioso Hotel a due passi dalla stazione e Metro.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel in cui ho passato 6 giorni di assoluto relax e riservatezza. Personale gentilissimo e alla portineria c'era una impiegata che parlava anche l'italiano, il che mi ha fatto molto piacere. Hotel che consiglio vivamente.