Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Chic, modern and new. Tiny room as most in this price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice comfortable clean good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. We stayed for weekend, this was a great base for exploring on foot and metro. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Highly recommended. Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms and location. Good value for money.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants. Easy reach of nearest Metro - Republic.
I stay in a lot of hotels. I really like The Marias Home. A short walk from Place de La Republic, the hotel is in an excellent, central neighbourhood within easy reach from the airport train and the metro from Gare du Nord. Reception was attentive and accommodating. Rooms were average size for Paris, clean and decorated in a contemporary, quirky style. The hotel was very well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great location, comfortable, neat gym.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Three nights & we explored Le Marais mainly. Good clothes shopping for niche brands, cool bars, all sorts of restaurants. Not touristy, more a local vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Paris Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Views, staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Room size - drawer and shelf space. (Not sure if this could in practice be improved but it was very limited.
Location: Excellent transport, numerous restaurants, easy walking distance of numerous attractions.
Very comfortable, staff excellent - courteous, efficient and helpful. Great views across the city from the bedroom balcony. Room and bathroom very clean, generally comfortable but very small. OK for our weekend but would have been a bit cramped if we had aimed to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Attention to Details Needed

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I extended my stay by a day although the "check in" was smooth (I was allowed to stay in the same room), however some details related to extending my stay were missed. First, they did make the changes to my room key, as the last night the key was not working and I had to go down to the front desk to have it reactivated. Second, they did not make the changes in their system and notify the relevant people. As a result of this, I was sleeping and the house keeper/chamber maid came in/burst into my room, not knowing that I was there. While neither of these things were a big deal, its these small attention to details that take a hotel from being good to amazing. I will add that the people at the front desk apologized for both. Overall, my stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Exceptional personnel, nicely updated, convenient to metro and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, clean and good value for money. The room I stayed in had a very very close adjacent room. Whenever the person occupying the other room entered, it sounded like someone was entering my room. I was awoken (and startled) on two occasions when the person was coming in.This is not a huge issue at all and I got used to it, but if you are a light sleeper, I would be sure to request a room that is not adjacent to another. The staff were fantastic and were available to answer all questions and provide information. I have stayed in many place in Paris and would say that the staff here is among the best. All in all, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great value for money!
Location: Located just off of Place Republique, the hotel provides for easy access to the metro, and is an easy walk to a number of well known landmarks.
The staff are attentive without being intrusive, the hotel is well appointed without being overwhelming and it is in a wonderful location. Located in a busy area, the hotel is still quiet on the inside. I had a room overlooking the main street and was not bothered at all by noise. I appreciated small touches of unique design and colour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I could not rate this hotel highly enough. We stayed here from Monday 21st November until Friday 25th. On arrival we checked in and we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. It was more than big enough. There was a nespresso coffee machine in the room which was a bonus. It was clean. The bed was very comfy. It also had a smart tv. I would most certainly stay here again. We didn't use the spa/sauna facility but wish we had. Great location with republique metro just down the road. There is also an amazing bakery across the road on the next block then turn left.