Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean safe hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
It's was great stay for 2 nights. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Also everything I need is close to the hotel. Even the location is in the middle of Paris. I'll go beck there for sure next time. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel, close to the station, few problems.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: sleek design, close to the station, cheap price
Cons: repairs and staff training
The hotel was lovely and looked very modern but on closer inspection, they're letting themselves down. The staff we not very knowledgeable and took a long time to complete simple tasks such as check-in and check-out. The maid walked into our room without knocking- if she had arrived 30 seconds earlier it could've been a very embarrassing situation. In the room, the TV didn't work at all. The hairdryer was in a very, very dangerous state- live wires exposed at the base of the hairdryer handle and with it being in the bathroom then hotel should take more care to check these kinds of things. There was also a lot of mold on the ceiling of the shower. Having said all this, the hotel was generally clean besides the mold and I'd probably stay here again for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

True to 3 star rating

Posted May 8, 2017
Area not great, would recommend staying south of the river. Hotel not like pictures, bit more run down. They also gave us two single beds pushed together for our anniversary trip when we had booked and requested a room with a double which was a bit uncomfortable to sleep on due to the gap in the beds. It is true to its 3 star rating though. Staff are fine, though from a personal perspective a bit too chill. I prefer hotel staff to be a bit more helpful, attentive and interested in your stay. But they were friendly enough and not rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well worth it

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location, very easy to get around on the metro link, about 15 minutes metro away from the Eiffel tower. 8 mins walk to republeque. With places to eat near by. Staff welcoming, nice touches like the free bear tasting, the nespresso machine, baggage drop off. We get there well before check in and dropped our bag off went in to main centre and didn't come back until 10pm to check in. And on the day of leaving we checked out and they kept the bag again for us. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel is near Republique. It has nice touches (nespresso at reception free, wifi is also free). Clean room and comfortable bed. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Clean, modern, compact rooms in great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Really nice base to explore Paris. Clean and basic modern rooms wifi worked. Tea and coffee available. We didn't try the breakfast as cafes all around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value, great service, good location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful and friendly. I appreciated the nice selection available on the optional breakfast buffet in the morning. The location is within easy walking distance of several metro stations and there are many shops and restaurants throughout the area. The portable wi-fi devices you can rent for just 1€ per day are a wonderful perk because they work just about anywhere in the city as well as the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Cafards = Cockroaches in French.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Trust and believe that any and all glowing reviews are written by Hotel Magenta staff.
Cons: ROACHES in high-end, newly renovated, 850euro/ night Ikea suite. Nasty managers & lack of professionalism, inferior wi-fi, very small.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood. After staying @ Hotel Isa in Rome, it looked & felt like we were dropped in the hood. Bar directly across street has great food!
Ive traveled all over the world and never in my life have I EVER experienced such nasty & dismissive people in the "hospitality" industry. Our stay at Hotel Magenta was a nightmare. HIGHLIGHTS * Paid $3K USD for 2 rooms, triple prem & double std for 5 nights. Decided to change to 4 nights bc my fam wanted to stay an extra night in Rome. No refund for the night on either room. Fine, whatever. *Arrive on 9/12 to check in and they only have 1 room avail. They claimed i cancelled the 2nd room when I modified the reservation. Are you kidding me? Im travelling with 5 adults & 1child (another issue). They said they only had 1 room in my name, which was correct. the 2nd room was in my mom's name. I pulled out my paperwork and showed them that BOTH rooms were paid for at the SAME time with the SAME credit card & had the EXACT SAME confirm #. After the nasty receptionist was corrected, she proceeded to tell me she couldnt accommodate my fam bc my reservation was for 5 people, not 6. They didn't even have 2 rooms to accommodate 5 people and now they were going to keep my 3K & kick us in the street?! They gave us their new 850E/nt suite complete w/ GERMAN COCKROACHES. I was devastated when I opened the REFRIGERATOR and saw roaches in it. I went to the front desk and the mgr I advised said "SO, and?" In the morning official mgr came in, opened the fridge and stepped on a big roach as it crawled across the floor. We were trnsferred to Hotel Cervantes, another beast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca.

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice Hotel, clean, nice staff, speaks English is +
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A budget stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Magenta is ideally located and a bargain for the facilities and excellent service. The staff (especially Dulé) were incredibly helpful. The room was clean and more than enough if you plan on crashing after a long day of sightseeing. The only drawback we had was that the bathroom stunk up the room. But they offered to room change when mentioned. Overall, given the short walk to the train stations and restaurants, I would highly recommend you take a look at this place.