Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
A good reasonably priced choice for central Paris! Lovely staff, clean rooms, good breakfasts and snacks available all day in the lobby. Maybe a bit of music in the lobby wouldn't hurt, it can be very quiet otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel locates with plenty of restautants

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The outside of the hotel doesn't look nice at all. This is most common in Paris. Old City. This hotel is under renovation. The room we had with brand new mattress, TV, etc. Staff is very nice and professional. I left something in hotel after I check out. They called my international number to tell me ask for any method to return back to me. If I go to Paris again, I will pick this next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Tight quarters

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel was OK, but seemed expensive.
Cons: Hotel rooms smell and look old. It is in need of a renovation.
Location: Location was good. Close to metro and attractions.
Everything was a bit tight in this hotel. The room, the elevator. The room also had a musty smell, and needed a new carpet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was light and cheery, but the hallways were dark. The hotel has a convenient location. Many attractions were within walking distance. Out room faced the a narrow street and directly opposite another big building. No view. Street was a bit noisy. I am not familiar with Paris hotel prices, but I did not feel that it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable in an ideal location next to the National Library. Would definitely book this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Free snacks and drinks
Cons: Elevator
Location: Near 2 metro stations and lots of restaurants
I chose this hotel after looking at 4 hotels in our price range on expedia. This hotel was ranked well above the other 3 and the reviews were correct. It is a nice location - about a 5 minute walk to 2 metro stations and other attractions. It is on a quiet street and we did not hear any traffic noise. The staff were very nice and helpful. They were always willing to give tips or directions and we were always greeted when we returned to the hotel. The rooms are small but that is typical in Paris. The air conditioning worked well and we had a great shower. The TV is nice but note that there are only 3 English speaking channels: BBC, CNN and CNBC but who wants TV in Paris anyway. The only strange part is the elevator. It is the smallest I have ever seen. You cannot fit more than 3 adults inside comfortably. We were on the 5th floor so we went up the elevator but took the stairs down. There is free wifi which is also nice. A nice perk was the snacks/drinks in the afternoon and evening. There were soft drinks, juices and water as well as pretzels, peanuts, olives, fruit, and pastries. There is a nice patio to sit and enjoy it. There is also drinks available in the room mini bar for free. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel close to things in the Opera district.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Great Asian places to eat
This hotel is close to things in the Opera district which is fairly central. It is not a busy street so there is not much noise. They only have double beds or else the front desk misinformed me. The beds are not the most comfortable and the rooms need some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Most attentive staff ever in Europe!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, cafe, garden
Location: Location! Palais Royale, Place Victoire, Louvre - the best bits of Paris
A surprisingly pleasant stay! Location, hotel and staff exceeded expecatations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, well located hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Quality. Complimentary tea/coffee/pastries every afternoon/evening. Complimentary mini bar in room. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Good atmosphere.
Cons: Colour of decor in the corridors. Price of breakfast 18 euros each.
Location: Within walking distance of several metro stations on different lines. About 12 mins walk to the Louvre. Number of cafe/restaurants in the locality.
Hotel has all you need for a central stay local to many tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hotel in quiet area but close to attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Restful communal areas with outdoor patio. Generous breakfast buffet, hot and cold food, provided as part of the deal. Also complimentary soft drink
Cons: Rooms comfortable buy a bit tired
Location: Good location close to major attractions
Stayed as part of a train package for 2 nights. Staff friendly, helpful, and efficients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We had two super nights here to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was small but very clean and quiet. Fantastic location so we were able to walk everywhere, same time next year I think! Recommend!