Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clifton park ny

Close to major attractions.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The 85 bus directly across the street brings you to the Louvre and Notre Dame. The metro at Pagaille was a short walk too.
The rooms were small but clean and well kept. No coffee makers. No balconies. They also lock the front door early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

A place for comfort

Posted Apr 22, 2016
First i did not expect too much for this hotel because my thinking was,as long i have a place to stay for the night. The hotel is average meaning theres bed (which i like their pillows by the way) a bathroom ( descent size,no bathtub) tv and small closet. For me i was thinking its traditional French setting so for me its okay. But like any other buildings in that area where theres open area in the middle and you can see your neighbors that was charming. The only thing i don't like was the idea that they smoke on that area and it goes the smell of the cigarettes going in your room. Otherwise its a simple place to stay and the hotel staff, you can tell they are trying to please you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No major Landmarks Nearby. Safe neighborhood

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The appearance outside was nice and the inside lobby has a nice welcoming atmosphere. The room is very comfortable and well kept. Wifi also worked
Cons: The two front desk clerks we encountered were extremely rude. Instead of talking to them we asked people outside for directions and other information.
Location: This hotel is a 20 minute walk from Paris Nord train station. There are no major landmarks nearby. I would recommend if you need to get on the train
Upon arrival the desk clerk ignored us for a few minutes. When we said, "hello" he shouted, "I am busy". Keep in mind we had a flight from Italy with train travel from the airport and then we spent sometime maneuvering from the train station to find this location. He took his sweet time on his phone and when he was done (which was about 10 minutes later) he asked for the name and just left the key on the desk. No welcome or anything. We left our luggage and left to explore Paris. Upon return that night to the hotel, another front desk clerk asked us our room number. We told him and he began to shout, "you are suppose to leave the key here when you leave". Keep in mind when we first came in we were not given a welcome or had the rules explained to us. We told him he needs to tell that to his staff. I would not stay here again because there are no major landmarks nearby. We thought it was close to Pairs Nord as we were using the train to go to various destinations in Europe. There are other hotels that you can find closer to Paris Nord if using the train is your intentions. On the positive side the hotel is very clean. The room was comfortable and they have a closet with extra pillows and blankets. There is a section in the lobby with various brochures and the wifi worked very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Orcamike

Paris, mon ami!

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is a Paris experience. My room was on the 5th floor. Sort of tucked under the eaves. The room was adequate. The breakfast was disappointing after Italy. The staff seemed grumpy at first but warmed up over the course of my visit. They helped me with my French. I think French people, in general, like it when an American makes an effort to speak their language. (News bulletin: don't we feel the same way about non English speakers in the USA>)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel construit au dessus d'un bar bruit jusque 2 heures du mat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel y excelente ubicacion

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: su ubicacion y precio
Cons: el servicio de su personal
Location: muy bien ubicado y cercano a calles de clychi y pigalle
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado recomendable en relación al precio......las piezas son comodas y limpias...lamentablemente su personal no es de lo mejor....el wi fi es muy deficiente.....
2 out of 5
by Kimmo F.

Paris is Paris

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Ebookers
First you have to understand that Paris is a big city with a lot of tourists and a huge need of accommodation. Nevertheless, if you pay 130 euro a night for a room and this hotel & room is what you get you've got all reasons to be disappointed. The location is great. 1.5-km walk to the Seine in a quiet neighbourhood, still, with several restaurants and small shops suited us well. The staff: To our positive surprise, the reception spoke decent English. That's the end of the positive. But you don't feel much welcome if the guy behind the desk completely ignores you on your coming in or going out. The only communication made was asking for the room key. Yet, I must say that towards the end of our stay the receptionist did even smile to us, at least once. The hotel: Remember, this was supposed to be a 3-star hotel. The lounge was small but pretty cosy. However, it was mostly used by the receptionist and his friends. The hotel had no bar. The elevator was just big enough to accommodate me, my wife and our 2 pieces of luggage. It did work, though, without complaint. The stairways looked as if they hadn't been cleaned for some time. The hallways were, typically, narrow and darkish. The room: The bed was very good. We really slept well the whole time. It was normal in size but still it took so much space in the room that spending excess time anywhere else was practically impossible. The bathroom had last been renovated some time in the 70's. The taps ran and the wall panels were about to fall down. The toilet worked fine and you got warm water from the shower, no problem. After taking a short shower the room was like a steam bath. No wonder, because I detected no ventilation openings in there. Definite moisture problems present. However, we thought that if the price had been, say, 80-90 euros and the rating 2 stars we would have ignored these shortcomings and regarded this hotel as ok!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地以外OK!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
別段気にはならなかったのですが、聞く話によると立地のエリアはあまり治安が良くないそうです。 ですので、基本的にホテルとしては普通なのですが、友達に薦めるかと言われると、、、ですね
1 out of 5
by najeh from ARIANA TUNISIE

le plus mauvais séjour

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
séjour catastrophique hotel ne mérite pas meme une étoile mauvais petit déjeuner(pauvre)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BIJOUDANE

emplacement pratique et accueil agréable

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on HotelClub
le séjour a été agréable, car l'hotel est bien placé dans rue tranquille proche de Montmartre et du Sacré-coeur, et du métro Gare du Nord;l'accueil y est sympathique et le petit-déjeuner simple mais bon;les chambres sont assez spacieuses;le rapport qualité-prix est donc correct,mais le confort ne correspond pas à ce qu'on attend d'un trois étoiles!