Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bed bugs ! It is we got !

Posted May 12, 2017
It was ok for the price until we have bug bed ! It was a horrible thing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but untidy

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for my short stay, but the room was so dirty. Hadn't been cleaned, the floor had rubbish and dust, it hadn't been swept. The sink and toilet hadn't been cleaned at all, not even flushed (there was hair in there). Staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location, filthy room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a non-smoking room. Upon check in, we were not informed that that option was not available. The windows were left open when we got to the room, but once we closed them, the room became hot very quickly and it stank of cigarette smoke. Despite turning the radiators off, there was around 26 degrees all the time (in November)– the noise from the street was too loud for us to be able to keep the window open the whole night. We asked for the room to be changed, but this was not possible until the next morning. We found numerous cigarette butts on the outside parapet and also on top of the bathroom cabinet. The door leading to the room must have been kicked in and the locks changed, yet the locking bolt was not aligned with its hole, so the room could not be locked from the inside. Our 3 year old could get out at any time if she decided to get up in the night! The room’s cleanliness was very bad – my daughter looked under the beds, looking for monsters – as you do- and came out sneezing from the dust. There was a layer of dirt on the wardrobe shelves, which we cleaned with numerous wet wipes. The bath had brown stains all over, the sink had black/green scale around the taps and soap stains everywhere and additionally it was leaking into the under-sink cupboard. We ended up cleaning the bathroom ourselves. Saying that, the reception staff were amazing and very friendly. We could store our bags in the storage room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
All the rooms are not air-conditioned. Only 1 small electric fan is provided. You have to open the window when you are in the room or the room will be extremely stuffy. The surrounding is so noisy that you cannot go to sleep. The rooms are not properly maintained, especially the bathroom where the ventilation fan and the light bulb were broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare du Mord

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very basic hotel. Tiny rooms that feel like a student dorm. Had an unpleasant smell around the premises. Avoid the breakfast if you can and go down the road to a brasserie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small for three people. It was unconfortable also bacause there isn't air conditioning and it wasn't possible to open the window during the night due to the street noises. It is not a good place during the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Feels like a college dorm

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very small. Not at all clean. Seedy and lookalike you could rent by the hour..it is convenient to Gare Du Nord.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was not clean, only one person friendly.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: One mans pleasantness.
Cons: Cleanliness is a must. When working with the public show a smile instead of a look of discuss.
Location: The location was fine. Close to the metro and cafe's. Easy access to any place.
When we arrived the young seemed that we were bothering him when checking in. The floor in the room was dirty, I ended up cleaning it. The older man was helpful and pleasant with directions. We constantly asked for toilet paper. The Expedia person that recommended the hotel was way off!!!!