Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
close to shopping area, two blocks to the nearest metro st, some affordable restaurants at walking distance, very quiet during the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and easy access to main touristic areas. Safe neighbourhood and friendly staff. Small but clean and well decorated room with good service. Definitely will visit this hotel again. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Our two nights in Paris

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The Hotel Mayet is near Gare Monparnasse and 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. Our room was small but this is to be expected in many European cities. Everything in the room worked well, except the shower door which could have been more leakproof. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Thank you to Diyara and the overnight reception gentleman who made us a very early coffee before we left to catch Le Bus to the airport. We will stay at the Mayet again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was awesome , close to effiel tower , metro, train station
4 out of 5
by Herendira from Boise, ID

Very Cute and Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here at the end of July and I was pretty pleased. It was very easy to get to from the Orly Airport since there is a close by metro line two blocks from the airport. Everything is a metro ride away (museums, Tower, etc.) but for the price we got this hotel, I was okay with that. The lobby and rooms are small but manageable and comfy. The lobby is very adorable and the rooms have many conveniences. Wifi, fridge, AC, and tv. Our room had a window that faced the street but I never heard any noise that bothered us during the night. The only thing that was annoying was the AC. It made a very loud noise every minute while it was on and a little after it was turned off. I did have an issue of being over charged when checking out but their staff helped look into the matter and reimburse my card for the difference. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in Paris indeed!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in the Mayet Hotel. Location is great with 5 mins walk from the Duroc Metro Station. Walking to Eiffel Tower was 30 minutes of less. The street is quiet at night but safe. The Hotel deco is new, clean and comfortable. It is also close to some grocery shops. The receptionists were polite and friendly. Although the room is small (No. 52), we would definitely stay in this Hotel when we visit Paris again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very quaint

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved the hotel, stayed for 4 nights with my 2 daughters. Great location in a quiet neighbourhood. Excellent location for restaurants. Hotel Mayet's staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Breakfast is terrible, room is so tiny, you can hardly open your luggage. We climbed up the bed to go on the other side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel was located in a great location with easy access to restaurants, metro, shopping Etc. The rooms are small of course just like any other hotel in Paris of this same category. But it was comfortable and clean with a very friendly staff. It is cute hotel with a modern touch to it. We had to do laundry and there is a laundromat 30 seconds away from this hotel too. The air conditioning was noisy with periodic noises. But overall, great place and location. We would definitely stay again when in Paris next.
3 out of 5
by James from Munkedal

Close to city and clean.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good but very smal Room and no Window or air condition broken.