Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

nice hotel close to Opera region

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Position, staff and nice big room
Cons: The bathrooms need upgrading. Put shampoo in the bathroom without having to ask.
Location: Opera region. Close to Metro, Gallery La Fayette. Walking distance to the Louvre. Long walk to Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame but we did it.
Lovely hotel. Close to the Opera. Walking distance to lots of very good non touristy restaurants. The room was very comfortable, quite large by French standards. The only negative comment was that the bathroom could have done with an upgrade. The grouting was coming away from the tiles and there was a bit of mound down the side of the shower screen. They forgot to put shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom but apparently everyone had the same problem so could be a cost cutting decision. Overall would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado, usa

great location!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Within walking distance of many attractions, cafes and shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but the room was incredibly clean. Didn't hear noises from busy street traffic or other guests. I would highly recommend this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice room but rude staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: staff to be trained on how to speak / communicate with people from other countries beside French people....not to be rude or ignore people....
Location: location was good
my experience with the staff was very disappointing - very rude to me...
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Centrally located in Opera area, Paris

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location is quiet with very little, if any, traffic noise. Rue de Richelieu heads towards the Louvre.
Cons: Reception area is very small with little room to wait for a taxi or friends.
Location: Nearby are attractions such as the Opera Garnier, Louvre, Galleries La Fayette, small cafes and restaurants.
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre is a small, comfortable hotel a short walk from the metro, shops and major attractions. Whilst the rooms are small, they are well appointed with everything that you need for a short stay in Paris. Some rooms on the 5th floor have a small balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location fir our short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff were not friendly or helpful when booking in, which when in a foreign country can make you feel uncomfortable. Room was clean & comfortable. Night staff more accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

Good location and quiet.roof terrace would be nice

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: Roof terrace
Location: Close to things we wanted to see
No complaints great experience,everything close by plenty places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in the city center.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Walking distance to shopping, museums and a Metro is close by. The Louvre is walking distance as well as the shops at Blvd. Haussmann. Affordable restaurants are close by - Japanese, Pakistani, etc. Several fast food chains are close by.
4 out of 5
by OI LING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels