Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A good hotel to stay in and convenient for the centre of Paris. The staff are extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure that we had a room which suited our needs. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to one of the sleazier areas of the city, not ideal for us travelling with our 16 yr old daughter, but this can mostly be avoided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Ilan Demri, director., Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us, about hotel Migny Opera Montmartre, in Paris. We're glad you appreciated our hotel, its cleanliness and comfort. Most of all, we will transmit your kind compliments to the whole staff. Our location near the metro allows you to reach any point of the city very easily. It is true that we are situated in a living area of the city. Of course, Pigalle has a reputation but dont miss the little narrow streets going to up to Sacré Coeur and all lovely little restaurants and bars. You can find many museums, galleries and theatres near us. And for a shopping experience, you have to visit the old department stores of the boulevard Haussmann. We look forward to seeing you soon with us for another stay in Paris. Best Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Personal de desayuno muy antipático. Desayuno muy básico.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ilan Demri, director, Hotel Management
Apreciado cliente, Muchas gracias por su comentario a propósito de su estancia en París en el hotel Migny Opera Montmartre. Sus observaciones son muy útiles para nosotros. Le pedimos disculpas para el servicio de desayuno. Hemos dedicado tiempo hoy mismo para evitar que se repita el caso. En cuanto al desayuno, esta pensado para ser equilibrado y sabroso. Incluye bebidas calientes, zumos frescos y fruta, baguette, mermelada, Nutella, cereales, quesos y embutidos. No dude en enviarnos sus sugerencias por e-mail. Las tomaremos en cuenta. Saludos cordiales desde Paris. Esperamos verle de nuevo pronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible noise around the building

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: great location
great location and bedding but too noisy from outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Ilan Demri, director., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion about hotel Migny Opera Montmartre, in Paris We're glad you liked our privileged location in the 9th arrondissement very much, at 100 meters from two metro stations : Saint-Georges, on line 12, and Pigalle on lines 2 and 12. Several public bus lines around (Pigalle bus terminal : Lines 30, 54, 67 and N01, N02) complete the easy access to the whole city. Thank you for mentioning the good recent bedding. We're sorry to ear you were disturbed by some noise, despite our double glazed windows. Our staff at the reception are available for you to solve this kind of problem. Don't hesitate to contact us next time. We look forward to seeing you soon with us for another stay in Paris. Best Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The entire hotel is under construction! We were not notified. My daughter has allergies to dust and there was dust everywhere. The hotel is divided in half and the elvayor fit one person and luggage at a time. I have no words. I should have been payed to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sencillo

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Es un hotel muy sencillo pero buena opcion si lo que buscas es algo economico. El personal es atento y esta limpio sin embargo no es un hotel de lujo
5 out of 5
by Macarena from chile

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Correct hotel with friendly staff in a wonderful neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Terrible experience

Posted May 9, 2016
Booked Double room for 3 nights but was placed in a room with 2 single beds closed together and moved apart at all times. Very uncomfortable to sleep. The shower cubicle was so small and very filthy so I did not have a shower. The receptionist was also very unhelpful. After 2 nights, the new receptionist moved me to room 208 which had a double bed. He was a helpful guy. Unfortunately I was unable to operate the shower as I did not find the controls. I did not report this as I became fed up complaining. The TV programmes did not include the normal English channels. Mostly local French channels.
4 out of 5
by Jesper

Velfungerende hotel med suveræn beliggenhed

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bookede hotellet ifm. en forlænget weekend og havde et dejligt ophold. Hotellet levede fint op til billederne på nettet og servicen var virkelig fin. Lidt små, men absolut rene og pæne værelser. Noget ustabilt wifi, men absolut til at leve med, når der kun var tale om et par dage. Morgenmaden er lidt spartansk, a'la continental breakfast. Hotellets beliggenhed er suveræn med max. 10 minutters gang til Sacre Coeur og hele kvarteret summer af liv med masser af små hyggelige cafeer og spisesteder
3 out of 5
by Hernan from Villa María

Es una opción para considerar

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Un lugar cómodo, sin muchas pretensiones. El hotel normal, la habitación en condiciones (amplia para dos personas), el personal de recepción amable y dispuesto. El desayuno aceptable, sin mucha variedad. La zona es buena, no la recomiendo para ir en familia.
4 out of 5
by Jesper Stig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels