Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Gare de L'Est and underground.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very noisy and no air conditioning. The shower wasn't handy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: A little outdated
Location: Close to railroad stations, metro.
Good hotel for brief stays, good location, convenient to metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

close to train station, meets basic needs

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: balcony view, clean
Cons: the maid service, reception being available to open the door, a refurbishment could help
Location: the location is right by the train station so my room had a cool view of the station & local cafes and bars.
the check in was efficient. the room met the basic needs. nothing pretty. very close to train station & i had a cool view of the train station from my balcony. walkable to desirable locations but not too close. the maid annoyed me by constantly banging on my door to get in my room. i find maids so aggressive and annoying! they need to have a "do not disturb" door sign for patrons so they don't have to be bothered by the maid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room is nothing to write home about but good on a budget. The staff was excellent, always extremely helpful and accommodating; that alone makes this hotel stand out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

close to metro station.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: very near metro station
hotel is close to metro station that is the only plus. Hotel don't have any staff other than receptionist and that have no local call facility even for emergency. I was forced to walk near cyber cafe for my emergency call to cab driver.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from San Francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Paris for just one night while traveling from Munich and this hotel was very convenient to the Gare l'est (across the street) and right on a subway line that took me to the CDG airport train.
3 out of 5
by SUK HA ELANE from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk guy is nice,location just next to underground. Room is small but clean
3 out of 5
by M Jorge from London

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is MUCH better than it looks when you arrive. And I think it deserves to be a 3 star. It's basic yes but SO SO immaculately clean I was really impressed. Reception staff are nice in a kind of a cold, shy way. And they are on duty 24 hours. No one enters the hotel without identification and no one leaves without leaving the key at the reception, therefore I felt very safe. My room to the back of the hotel was incredibly quiet. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by Venkatesh from New Delhi , India

Nice hotel ....

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice and staff was very helpful...I loved the location....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Lovely paris hotel in central location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Had a lovely nights stay. The staff greeted us warming on our arrival. They were very friendly. The location was perfect. Very easy to find. We would stay here again.