Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location, rooms with character, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, good generous breakfast with different sorts of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Solid choice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The location is great. The beds are very comfortable. Great value hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the room was a little small
Hotel is adequate, but not outstanding. The rooms are on the small side. The staff are generally helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a very convenient area, close to the Metro, restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

the nearest underground is around 5 minutes walk

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: the staff are the best
Cons: location far from underground and defiantly the toilet
Location: there is a little supermarket and restaurants near the hotel
the room is nice with some space however the toilet was small it couldn't fit me literally i couldn't sit on that toilet without bending my legs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Really nice hotel and staff. Convenient location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff. Decoration. Location. Value.
Location: Lots of bookshops and record stores such as Gibert Joseph. Check out la Petite Périgourdine for lunch or dinner and Bonvivant for wines and cheeses.
This is a really nice boutique hotel conveniently located in the upper latin quarter. The decoration is very cool. The staff are so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Very clean. The receptionist was very courteous. Great location and close to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to everything and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location, restaurants, cafes and mini marts. Metro maubert mutualite is one block away. Notredame 5 minute walk. Room was clean and brightly decorated, bright pink walls with big flowers, very cheerful. Nice soaps and lotion, hairdryer , and small fridge. Bed was very firm. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed for Latin Quarter

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel's location is ideal - walkable to Notre Dame, also the Latin Quarter and its many bars and restaurants. It's a 3 minute walk from the Metro
Have stayed here twice. Since our first stay the hotel has had a makeover and the rooms are well-equipped, bright and tidy. The staff were helpful and polite. There is free internet access, tea making facilities and an in-room safe. By Paris standards it represents good value for money - the rooms are not huge but that seems to be the norm for Paris - they are certainly bigger than a couple of other hotels we've used in the city. Will almost certainly use them again when we re-visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Cons: Ventilation in the bathrooms would be nice.
This hotel was located in an excellent area. We loved the neighborhood and how close we were to many of the "must see" sites. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Very good location close to tube and train. Good feeling about the area made it a fab stay for weekend.