Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas Ezio

Great Location - Excellent Service and Price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly service. Great location walking to distance to Ave. Wagram, Poncelet Market, and Places de Ternes metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the receptionist said that our room is taken, and that he wants us to move to other hotel with less stars, after we dissagreed he behaved like it's our fault that we arrived not in the right time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and very small room as usual!?

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
THIS IS NOT A 4 STARS HOTEL!! DO NOT BOOK IT!! The room are old and not comfortable. I have booked a double room (20m) to aviod a small room in Paris as usual! But still this room is small!! and the sounds very clear and noisy when the neighborhood in the other room toke a shower. Please be careful when you book a hotel in Paris , most of hotels are stupid.very small and got unacceptable stars like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Little Gem

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great market street nearby on Rue Poncelet, and the neighborhood has a ridiculous amount of restaurants, running the gamut of price points.
A wonderful hotel for single travelers and couples who want to stay in a real Parisian neighborhood. Convenient to the Arc de Triomphe (where 3 Metro lines and the RER A converge). The rooms are small, there's limited storage space and the elevator is tiny and the staircase seems like it was built for a dollhouse. Bathroom didn't exactly require contortions to get in and out of the tub, but you did need a plan of action. But that's often the case in Paris, and everything else was pretty great. Rooms are nicely designed, neat as a pin and spotless. There's one of everything you need (small tea maker, efficient thermostat, a small shelf in the minibar you can use to keep food cool, a desk area (where the extra baggage can go). Bathrooms are great, sufficient water pressure and hot water. This isn't a room you would spend a lot of time in, but you probably didn't come to Paris to spend a lot of time in a hotel room, and truth be told, you could spend a pleasant enough evening with takeout food watching movies off the Internet; the wifi connection is very good. TV only had one English station, BBC World. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The only noise was a pleasant pitter-patter during a heavy rainstorm. Full-time reception desk, and the staff was very friendly and accommodative. Breakfast was all-you-can-eat German style: meats, cheeses, pastries, jams and baked goods of many kinds. Hard-boiled eggs but no omelets, etc., though French food is heavy on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The location is good.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had a bad smell of mold. We had to sleep with all windows wide open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Arc to Triomphe

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice small hotel with very affordable prices Recently renovated the hotel is quiet and clean Close to Arc du Triomphe and Champs Elysées
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Bed and updated bathrooms

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Bed, pillows and bathrooms.
Cons: Update the stairs and common areas.
Location: Many restaurants and cafes, close to Arc de Thriomphe.
Nice hotel, very comfortable bed, the rooms is very small. Updated bathroom. Be sure to ask for a room with shower, there are rooms with only a hand held shower head. Elevator very small. You have to leave your room key at the reception, something I don't like to do.
5 out of 5
by Cecy from AZ

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this place because another hotel we stayed at was below quality. This was probably the best choice ever. The staff was attentive, the location was perfect, the area was very safe as we were able to be out until late. Very family friendly hotel. We would go back if ever given the chance to be in Paris again.
2 out of 5
by thierry

Stop the 4 stars abuse!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fed up of these hotels who claim 4 stars for a room the size of a den, the bathroom the size of a closet, no luggage porters, an elevator that is the size of a big suitcase and parking that is in a narrow crowded street that ruins any chance to park less than a mile from the hotel past 5:00PM. Pricing over $180 is definitely outrageous and does not reflect value. Its is a decent 2 stars, nothing else.